Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderfully relaxing!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to 4th street, where there is a promenade that has several bars and restaurants. Within a 10-15 minute walk from the rock n roll hall of fame!
It was a basic room. No fridge or microwave, but restaurants galore within walking distance. The bed was so comfy!! Also, highly recommend the valet service...they were wonderful and also very friendly. All hotel staff were very nice and helpful. There was a walk in shower and also a tub/shower combo in the bathroom...which was a little puzzling, but no big deal. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Convenient hotel in Downtown Cleveland.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Music Box Supper Club.
Cons: Slightly less than well-maintained (dirty baseboards, pain on the carpet of the hotel room).
Location: Shows, shops, coffee, breakfast.
This hotel was easy to get to and in a nice part of Downtown Cleveland. We went to a show at the Music Box Supper Club from the hotel and the Uber ride there was about five minutes. The hotel was nicely decorated and had all the standard amenities, but overall, despite it's Wyndham status, I felt it to be slightly less than well-maintained, though that did not take away from the comfort of the hotel in general.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was EXCELLENT. The housekeeping staff was above EXCELLENT. Couldn't have been nicer, more professional, or more courteous.
Cons: The room didn't match up with pics online. It was purely functional & not very personal or comfortable. I'd recommend other hotels i.e. Holiday Inn.
Location: Heart of the theatre district, lots of shows, restaurants, and shops. Perfect location.
The room was very simple and efficient. Nothing fancy or charming. The bed was clean & uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean & spare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Visiting for game

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Good location close to all of the stadiums, lots of pubs and restaurants and the Rock n roll hall of fame.
The hotel was very nice. We came to see the Browns vs Patriots game and were staying a night. Although we could not check into our room early like we hoped, the hotel did hold our bags and get us situated with valet. There was a free shuttle that got us close to the stadium which was nice. There was not one back to the hotel but we actually just ended up walking since it wasn't far at all. The room was clean, only complaint was that there was hair clogging the shower drain, very gross. Bed and pillows were comfy though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Smelled like mold, no breakfast, HBO didn't come in, parking was expensive. Not worth a base rate of $300 a night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great service

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Room was huge and bed was comfortable. Also appreciated bottled water and bathroom amenities.
Cons: It would have been nice to have breakfast included
Location: Theaters and restaurants were awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great location for theatre, dirty room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Every person we encountered (desk, bell, restaurant, valet) was courteous, friendly, and accommodating. Jomo in particular was great.
Cons: Condition of room.
Location: This hotel is smack in the midst of Playhouse Square, so it's a phenomenal location for theatre goers.
This is the first time in my long life that I did not leave a generous tip for housekeeping. It almost seemed that whoever made up the room was angry. Bed so bad that I asked my husband if he had taken a nap in it when I was downstairs getting linens. He hadn't. We were missing towels, and the ones that were there were damp when we arrived. Lighting was extremely poor in bathroom. I dropped something, and when I got my flashlight to look for it, I discovered hair, paper clips, and other mess on the floor and in the corners. Ewwww. Many marks on carpet in bedroom—looked like cigarette burns. Bedroom needs a mirror and another table. Difficult place to get ready for an evening out. Chose this hotel because it's right in Playhouse Square. Shame that the condition and cleanliness would keep us away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

Nice hotel close to everything!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
It was nice. But needs microwave, new iron and a little more dusting 😁 Neat freak!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad food. Rude valet.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Valet was rude. Room was dirty. Will never return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa


Posted Sep 26, 2016
The service was terrible, the manager was "always" right with any of my concerns. The room was very comfortable and roomy. I used the valet, which was like high school students running the show. I will never valet my car with MVP valet.