Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Just crushing Florida

Posted Mar 9, 2018
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

clean, good, expensive

Posted Feb 11, 2018
clean, good, kind of expensive. There cheaper hotels in an area, but with bad reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smells like mold

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The room smells like mold - clearly coming from the air conditioner. It is a shame because the rest of the stay was good.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It is a nice hotel. We were just passing thru. It was as expected for our family. Nice bed and hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Earth

No Title

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet/reservations
Location: We went hang gliding.
I had a reservation for a suite which was not available due to an internet outage. I had a downgraded room and was compensated in an appropriate manor by the hotel/Expedia. Even though the compensation was more than satisfactory I would have rather had the room I reserved. All this being said, I honestly think that my experience with this location was not typical and every effort was made by the staff to accommodate us. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Shangrila was very helpful at checking. Very nice accommodations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Simple overnight stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Cons: Breakfast organization could be improved.
Location: Walmart across the highway.
Hotel is clean and modern. Stayed in a double queen room. I was suprised at how dated the bathroom was, given that this looks like a fairly modern hotel. Breakfast was a disaster on Sunday morning. Given the hotel was full- they should have been ready for a rush of people. Instead, they ran out of everything and it took a long time to replenish basic items, like coffee. I had to speak to the front desk clerk, who went to help in the kitchen, as things had reached a critical point. There is only one elevator, that looks like it needs updating and/or servicing. Check-in and check-out went very smoothly. This hotel is just fine for an overnight stay but would not stay longer.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Cloud, Fl

Nice place.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful and the breakfast was very good and the area was kept clean by the staff.
Cons: Make sure that repairs are made to the room before people arrive so they don't have to move after they are settled in for the night.
Location: The area was clean and quiet also a lot of food places were close by.
My only problem was the first room they put us in, when I used the bathroom sink it started leaking very badly. We had already settled in; I went to the front desk and the desk clerk was very helpful and gave me another room. To me this is something that should have been seen and taken care of at the time of the room being cleaned before I arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They Ruined My Daughter's 10th Birthday!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I planned to have a sleepover for my daughter's 10th Birthday and as her friends started arriving, I got a call from the front desk saying I noticed several people going up with sleeping bags and pillows then the lady preceded to say that sleepovers are not allowed. I was told the girls...7 of them... had to leave at 7:00 P.M. and could not use the pool or any amenities. I was very disappointed and my daughter was humiliated because I had to call parents to come pick their children up which was an inconvenience for some of the parents. I couldn't understand why the girls couldn't stay because my daughter had just participated in a sleepover a few weeks ago at the same hotel. I'm very disappointed, and angry because I paid $109.00 for the room and the girls couldn't stay. Thanks a lot for ruining my daughter's 10th Birthday sleepover! Holiday Inn and Suites Clewiston, Fl.