Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Good option for a week in Paris

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The room has a good space distribution, very clean, great staff, good location
Cons: All good...
Location: Great location... Metro station is less than 5 minutes walking from the hotel, a bakery next to it, mini super market nearby
Very very very nice staff!!! They help us waiting for our luggage (we had a problem with the airline), and they receive it and kept it safe for us because we were not at the hotel when they deliver it. Very flexible policies, at the lobby we got advices on regards going out... Very good. I will definitively come back there again. and there is supermarket like 5 blocks from the hotel and a delicious bakery next to the hotel. Price is very good for Paris, and you can walk 2 blocks and take the metro to the Eiffel tower, louvre, all of the landmarks...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Price, location, very close to metro
Cons: Age? :)
Location: I just stayed for one night in transit, so I did not see anything in the neighborhood
Very helpful staff. They lent me a US electrical adapter that I forgot to return. Please forgive me guys. You were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Cookie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by fintan from ireland

good value booked early

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
enjoyable but twin beds very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Manchester, UK

Basic but adequate hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
I have stayed in many similar hotels in Paris and Hotel Savoy is a typical, basic hotel you'll find in Paris and in the near suburbs. The room we stayed in was adequate and fairly clean but the carpet was worn and needed replacing. The walls could also have done with repainting. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was originally going to stay alone but my friend was able to join me and staff managed to find us a twin room at the last minute at no extra cost. The hotel is out of the Paris périphérique and therefore cheaper than similar hotels in Paris itself. However, Mairie de Clichy métro station is only a 5 minute walk away and line 13 will bring you to Saint Lazare station in about 10 minutes. If you miss the last train back, night bus 15 that you get from Place du Châtelet in central Paris, drops you at the end of the road. If you are more interested in seeing the sights of Paris rather than paying for luxury accommodation and just want somewhere basic and clean to sleep, Hotel Savoy is a good choice.
3 out of 5
by Lara from Israel

Not too fancy but pleasant and clean

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms are clean and the staff is very pleasant. Close to the metro. On the other hand not much to do hotel location is not brilliant - not much to do in vincinity and environmnet not very attractive. It is a pity also that the hotels website does not offer B&B while this offering is available if calling the hotel directly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing great.

Posted May 6, 2013
Really uncomfortable beds. Was suppose to be one double bed but was two singles with a double bed's sheet. One mattress was higher than the other which just made for a really uncomfortable sleep. Other than that no complaints.
1 out of 5
by lisa

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms were tiny and ridiculously hot. I had to sleep with windows fully open and as there were no curtains this was noisy! Tiny shower that was hot and cold wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly, basic and clean hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Room a little small (and very hot!), quite basic but perfectly pleasant for a 1 night stay
5 out of 5
by Manon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels