Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Price, location, very close to metro
Cons: Age? :)
Location: I just stayed for one night in transit, so I did not see anything in the neighborhood
Very helpful staff. They lent me a US electrical adapter that I forgot to return. Please forgive me guys. You were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Manchester, UK

Basic but adequate hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
I have stayed in many similar hotels in Paris and Hotel Savoy is a typical, basic hotel you'll find in Paris and in the near suburbs. The room we stayed in was adequate and fairly clean but the carpet was worn and needed replacing. The walls could also have done with repainting. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was originally going to stay alone but my friend was able to join me and staff managed to find us a twin room at the last minute at no extra cost. The hotel is out of the Paris périphérique and therefore cheaper than similar hotels in Paris itself. However, Mairie de Clichy métro station is only a 5 minute walk away and line 13 will bring you to Saint Lazare station in about 10 minutes. If you miss the last train back, night bus 15 that you get from Place du Châtelet in central Paris, drops you at the end of the road. If you are more interested in seeing the sights of Paris rather than paying for luxury accommodation and just want somewhere basic and clean to sleep, Hotel Savoy is a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing great.

Posted May 6, 2013
Really uncomfortable beds. Was suppose to be one double bed but was two singles with a double bed's sheet. One mattress was higher than the other which just made for a really uncomfortable sleep. Other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly, basic and clean hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Room a little small (and very hot!), quite basic but perfectly pleasant for a 1 night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Très bel hôtel à en devenir, acceuil sympatique, petit déjeuner très bien. Mais l'insonrisation des chambres n'est pas au rendez vous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MARSEILLE

Très bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Accueil, situation, prix.
Cons: Un peu vetuste, mais rénovation prévue en juillet-aout.
Location: Prés du métro et de la place du marché (le samedi et le dimanche). Un resto bien sympa à proximité : La Cocotte et la Marmite
Personnel très accueillant. Proche station métro Mairie de Clichy. Chambre petite mais confortable pour le prix. Hôtel doit être rénové cet été
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pas un 3***, mais excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Très bon accueil, super hammam+jacuzzi. mais petit chambre et petit-dèj mediocre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Déprimant

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: rien
Cons: Tout
Location: non
Nul, super nul, très nul , nullissime catastriphe, nul terrible, horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diony from Groningen

Kleine kamers maar verder ok.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Terras op de binnenplaats waar je ook kunt zitten al het regent
Cons: Airco aanbrengen op de kamers, waar dit nog niet is gebeurt.
Location: Activiteiten niet bekend, 2 min. lopen naar de Metro
Hotel heeft een prima parkeer garage, als je aankomt eerst sleutel ophalen en koffer uitladen, prijs 10,-- € per nacht. Redelijk ontbijt voor 10,-- € per dag. Kamers aan de kleine kant en te warm, toch goed geslapen. Slechte kaart in het restaurant 3 hoofd gerechten, allemaal met droge witte rijst. Gelukkig zit er een prima grill restaurant binnen 200 meter van het hotel. Heerlijk gegeten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Federica from Italia

Piccolo ma ci si accontenta

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Il letto davvero molto comodo.
Cons: La presenza di personale più adatto ad accogliere i turisti e a guidarli nel muoversi a Parigi.
Ho soggiornato l'ultima settimana di Agosto e devo dire che mi sono trovata abbastanza bene. L'hotel non è in zona centrale ma comunque è vicinissimo alla metro. E' molto piccolo però a Parigi in albergo si alloggia davvero poco per cui per quel che serve ci si accontenta. La camera era relativamente pulita, solo che la persiana era nera e c'era qualche capello in giro. Il letto era comodissimo e una pecca era l'assenza del mini frigo e dell'aria condizionata; inoltre l'armadio era davvero minuscolo e questo era un po' problematico. Il personale parla solo inglese o francese per cui meglio se andate un po' preparati con le lingue. Nel complesso può andare...