Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

no hot water for shower in the morning

Posted May 25, 2016
Friendly staff, but there was no hot water for shower in the morning during my stay. I am disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Hotel was in a really good location with close links to the metro! Hotel room was clean and comfortable! Would recommend people to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet place
Good price deal. This hotel is not near the city, but there is a train station near by (mairie de clichy) that gets you around the city in less than 30 minutes. I really recommend this hotel if you are planning to adventure around paris for a few days. There are a lot of bistros near the hotel which are pretty good and the price is good aswell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff (especially on the front desk)
Location: Close to metro station and direct bus into the centre of Paris
Rooms were small but very comfortable. Easy to get to from Gare du Nord (#54 Bus)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Right place right price

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: If the breakfast had some gluten-free rolls/cereals/pancakes this would have been brilliant.
Location: Local convenience shop supermarket pharmacy and restaurants unpretentious
We'd previously stayed in a nearby HI Youth Hostel which is not now available. This area (Clichy) is quite accessible by Metro ligne 13 for getting into town and also to get to Roland Garros, also it's not touristy so the local restaurants and shops are quite normal. The ensuite two bedded room was small but quite adequate for me and our 5 year old. Breakfast in the basement was OK. Staff were very helpful and friendly and over all this was a good value for money 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to metro station and supermarket

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I stayed for 4 nights and I'm overall satisfied from the hotel. It is close to a big supermarket and other high street shops which is a big plus as Paris is extremely expensive and you won't find many convenience stores near the attractions. The only negative is that before you check out you have to pay the city tax to the hotel which is 1.1euros per person per night and is not included in the price you pay through Expedia. I think Expedia needs to mention this on the hotel's webpage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Gumpy staff and blown fuses!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet location and comfortable bed.
Cons: The service itself - staff were grumpy and not very helpful.
Location: Close to the metro and in a busy area with shops and cafes around.
The hotel was disappointing to say the least. When we arrived we actually had to push the door of the room really hard as it was blocked by the bed - this is how tiny the room was and I was sharing it with a friend. The tiny kettle whilst on seemed to have blown the fuses twice within two days! The powercut to our room was short yet should have never happened. When we asked for more milk we received ONE! tiny little pot of milk which is just disgraceful. There was only one power socket in the room which was located right above a light switch approximately 150cm above the floor without any shelf or surface on which you could put a phone/tablet or any other device that might require charging. Very inconvenient. Value for money - perhaps as the hotel was in a quiet area and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Good value hotel in a decent location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly, and spoke good English. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The wifi worked well in the rooms.
Cons: Bathroom was very small but clean and functional.
Location: Busy daytime with lots of shops and cafes nearby. Quieter at night with a few restauarants and bars although nowhere that seemed very lively.
Was struggling to find anything decent and reasonably priced within easy travelling distance of Central Paris but this was clean and comfortable, in a decent area, five minutes walk from a Metro stop and only 30 minutes or so from there to all the main sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Paris

Modest hotel, modest prices

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Very small rooms, but then again, this is Europe after all.
This hotel is adequate for a short stay in the Paris area. Just outside the city and near a subway line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Canada

Good value

Posted Aug 17, 2013
The hotel is ideally situated, outside of the crowds of Paris but at the same time very accessible to all major attractions because it is a 5 minute walk to the subway station. The hotel room is small (as they all are in Paris) but functional and it was clean. The bed was suprisingly big, was expecting a double but it was more Queen size. It took up 90% of the room space but we slept well. The washroom is very small but it's got what's needed: sink, toilet and bath/shower. The water pressure wasn't too bad. The staff was courteous and the free wifi worked at all times. The lobby area was very clean, there is an internet station as well as seating and beverages (for a nominal cost). Great bakery nearby (La Clichoise) and small market right across the street (Casino). Not a 5 star hotel for sure, but value for the money and everything we consider essential: air conditioning, cleanliness, and close to the subway. We stayed for 9 nights and were satisfied with everything. If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel and won't be in your room much (we were gone 10-12 hours a day seeing Paris) this place should do just fine.