Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Texas

The only game in town

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Best Western Velkommen Inn for business purposes. The room was adequate, the free breakfast was not adequate, I ended up buying food at a grocery nearby. The "fitness center" was an exercise in frustration; the treadmill didnt work and,by report, hadnt in a while. the eliptical and the recumbent bike weren't much better. No resistance training equipment at all, I had to find a gym to work out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

great stay in Clifton

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: really I have no complaints
Location: this is a small town hotel/motel. unless you have a specific reason to visit family or go hunting, its not a tourist destination
above average small town hotel, friendly staff, well maintained, no obvious wear or tear, looked new.
3 out of 5
by Alexis from Houston

OK Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good except the breakfast. Poor quality and smallest choice ever. Bad coffee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, and breakfast.
Location: Located right of Hwy 6.
I have driven past this hotel several times on my yearly trips to Waco and thought it might be a nice place to stay. This year I booked it and was glad I did. Everything was top notch. Michelle at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with. The room was clean and comfortable. I slept well in the comfortable bed with plenty of fluffy pillows. The room had a good flat screen TV, refrigerator, and I made use of the in-room iron and board to iron wrinkles out of a new shirt I purchased on this trip. The breakfast room is small and I shared a table with other guests both mornings I was there. Breakfast consisted of all the usual coffee, tea, juices, cereal, sweet roles and such but also included a make your own waffle station and microwaveable Owen's sausage, egg, and cheese burritos, sausage biscuits, and sausage kolaches. The only thing I did not like was the sound of a train and it's horn off in the distance. I was able to switch the fan on the wall thermostat and that little bit of noise drowned out the other sounds. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice rooms. Very clean. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Great rate.
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay
4 out of 5
by Cameron from Midland

Great value for a Clifton stay!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great value. The room was clean, staff was friendly, pool was nice. The pillows were a bit rough, but the bed was very comfy and the ac worked great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good value

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice place. Good value Desk staff was especially helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel is very nice and clea . Great staf . Would definitely stay there again!