Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Lake, MN

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Everything was great! We arrived hours early and were able to check in early! Stag assisted us with directions, taxi service and pizza delivery options. Great breakfast as well!! Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Clean, neat and efficient and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Arrived 3:30 am, tired after a long drive. Check in was a breeze and took two minutes. Was asleep in ten minutes. Only complaint that the gap around the door let in so much light from the hallway I had to use towels to keep the room dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great location. Lots of shopping f Justvsteps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Comfort and convenience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed the convenience to my destination and the great service. Having the Red Robin connected was a surprising plus! The pool is terrific and I made use of the water massage. Got a cramp in my leg,probably from sitting in the plane for 5 hours, and the water was a welcome help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We were on vacation to visit New York. We didn't get a friendly greeting, just a lot of information which was difficult to process. The iron didn't work. They wanted us to wait until the morning but I insisted. They didn't have a information book in the room so we had to ask a lot of questions. We received conflicting information. We took the bus to New York, about a two block hike. Breakfast was good but unattended until I requested assistance. The dining are was large and they kept running out of food. They had a pool and jacuzzi, that was nice. Very clean and easy on the eyes. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great so close to shopping, movies and restaurants

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean and staff is attentive to guests.
Cons: Yes standing in lobby waiting for the elevator, with luggage.
Location: Movies, Barnes & Nobles, and many stores to shop.
I love the area a little too much bustling certain times of day. But pretty god otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice friendly staff.Newly renovated nice rooms,very comfortable .Free breakfast was a plus and complementary coffee all day ........We enjoyed our stay will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Would definitely return

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The decor of the hotel is very nice and modern The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was set up very nicely and had a full selection. The room was comfortable and very clean. It's a great pet friendly hotel which is a plus. The location wasn't far from our activity and there are lots of stores and eateries nearby. We were very impressed with this hotel and the price is right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Yonna, Your kind comments are very much appreciated. At La Quinta Inn & Suites, we constantly strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed. We hope to see you back real soon. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

3 nights stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: pool area, breakfast area
This hotel is a newly renovated one and beautiful but you need to improve your breakfast choices and have more than one staff taking care of it - the breakfast area was disgusting - starting with the food and cleanliness - too bad as the rest of the hotel looks very good and can compete with bigger chains. The other con was the bathtub who would not drain - the room attendant didn't bother to call a maintenance guy to fox it as well as she would not leave enough supplies for 4 people in the room - so please check on your staff to do what they are supposed to do. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Eve, We certainly appreciate the time you've taken to provide your feedback. It sounds as though your experience was enjoyable overall. Your suggestions for a better stay have been shared with management. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care