Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to route 3

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel, at a great location close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Diana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to get to.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great breakfast buffet. Several choices and all freshly made and set out. I also liked the fact that it only took a few day s to receive a refund from the damage deposit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Feedback of your recent stay is appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Simple and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was just what we were looking for. We were down for a couple of sporting events and this was the perfect. Location to both events. We we're allowed to check in late, as to the time to one event with no issue. Staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for the kind review! We truly appreciate your words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very nice hotel. Room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Only complaint was that there was no safe in the room. Would suggest putting safes in rooms to store guests valuables. Otherwise a very nice hotel and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our friendly staff. However, we are extremely sorry to hear that not providing a personal safe in the guest room had a negative impact on your stay. We do hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Was a comfortable and peaceful stay. Housekeeping could have been a little better but otherwise the stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the cleanliness your room. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good price. Nice hotel. 30 minutes from NYC.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds. Clean. Quiet. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Explain the different building and how to find your room before you are sent.
Location: An easy drive to downtown NYC. Lots nearby.
The room was fine. It was a bit confusing after we got our keys because we went to the third floor and our room number was not there. We had to go back to the desk and then they told us it was down a long hall and to a different building. They should have told us when we checked in to save time and confusion. After we found our room, it was comfortable and quiet. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues you mentioned and any inconvenience that may have been caused. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, clean and comfortable La Quinta

Posted May 31, 2017
This La Quinta is new and clean. The bed and quilt are very comfortable. The location is not far away from the bus station, and the bus can bring you to Manhattan, fast and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are very happy to hear that your stay was excellent and that you'll refer us to others. Please come back visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if you are in a bind.

Posted May 27, 2017
I thought the rooms were clean and nice and the pool was fun, unfortunately it was very loud in the hotel the entire night due to kids running around unattended. The staff was talking loudly outside my room as well. I was also located right by the door which made it loud also in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Noelle, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced caused your stay to be unpleasant. The Hotel Management Team will work with the staff to take a more proactive role in containing noise inside the hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to Met Life Stadium!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Clean and quiet looks like it was newly renovated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a one night business trip.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Super easy check in, very quick. Fredy at the desk was super polite and informative, gave me a quick overview of where everything was directionally. Room was very clean, and modern. Only disappointing thing was that the ice machine was not working, and that the tv seemed to be glitching (room 302).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, We are sorry to hear that the ice machine and television were not working properly. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience. This is definitely not the norm for our guests and please rest assured that we are doing everything we can to improve that room. This has also been communicated to the concerned management staff. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care