Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Was a comfortable and peaceful stay. Housekeeping could have been a little better but otherwise the stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the cleanliness your room. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good price. Nice hotel. 30 minutes from NYC.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds. Clean. Quiet. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Explain the different building and how to find your room before you are sent.
Location: An easy drive to downtown NYC. Lots nearby.
The room was fine. It was a bit confusing after we got our keys because we went to the third floor and our room number was not there. We had to go back to the desk and then they told us it was down a long hall and to a different building. They should have told us when we checked in to save time and confusion. After we found our room, it was comfortable and quiet. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues you mentioned and any inconvenience that may have been caused. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, clean and comfortable La Quinta

Posted May 31, 2017
This La Quinta is new and clean. The bed and quilt are very comfortable. The location is not far away from the bus station, and the bus can bring you to Manhattan, fast and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are very happy to hear that your stay was excellent and that you'll refer us to others. Please come back visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if you are in a bind.

Posted May 27, 2017
I thought the rooms were clean and nice and the pool was fun, unfortunately it was very loud in the hotel the entire night due to kids running around unattended. The staff was talking loudly outside my room as well. I was also located right by the door which made it loud also in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Noelle, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced caused your stay to be unpleasant. The Hotel Management Team will work with the staff to take a more proactive role in containing noise inside the hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to Met Life Stadium!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Clean and quiet looks like it was newly renovated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location is good and the breakfast was great. The room it's clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, easy access to freeway. peaceful

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Staff was friendly and always easy to find. Location is close to everything. House keeping seemed very thorough
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding your stay. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Don't waste ur money

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We got a room in a smelly area had to switch it to a different area. The second room we got had dirty sheets and the ac wouldn't work properly and there was ants in the washroom. The staff is rude and not accommodating and give you a hard time. The free breakfast didn't taste good at all. It was definitely not worth the stay there we checked out after one night and cancelled the rest of our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel. Safe area, close to all site seeing

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel clean and comfortable. No fridge or microwave in room Didn't like that they instantly take $100 from your card and then after your stay if the room is ok you get your money back 3-5 days later. Staff is friendly and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we take pride in offering. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice hotel. I like the swimming pool. It's big. Good breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for submitting your review. We are delighted that you had a great stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.