Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful, spacious room, with very comfortable beds. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice hotel, great happy hour.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Happy Hour to short. races run uintil at least 6 or 6:30.
Spent most of our time at the Saratoga Race Track (18 miles). But, when we got back from a tough day of picking horses, there was the Happy Hour Bar. Hotel should extend the happy hour for us late arrivals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia NY

Nice clean modern hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean rooms ,friendly staff , very comfortable bed conveniently located just off I 87 easy to get to. Only drawback was the breakfast wasn't very good and very congested the way that they have it set up , everything paced into one corner. Could be set up different to make it easier
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
They did not clean my room just make the bed not new towels .. room was no really clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are so unhappy to hear this! This will be addressed with the appropriate department and staff members. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! My apologies that you did not receive the stellar service we strive to provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brook Park, OH

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The staff and room were wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet, and beautiful. I would definitely stay here the next time I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, our staff and room. Please come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port, Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It was one of the new hotels in the area, quiet location, pleasant and courteous staff, restaurant on site, Plenty of parking.
Location: This hotel is located within thirty minutes of the town of Saratoga, racetrack, cansino, shopping, restaurants, Golf, parks, live music concerts,
Very cozy hotel, extremely comfortable, quiet, clean, restaurant on site, convenient to shopping, accessible to routes 67, 9, 87 and route 50. There are also other restaurants, gas stations, fast food restaurants, grocery stores, motels, beauty salons & barber shops, movie theaters and plenty of golf courses in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very Good Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good location, bed was very comfortable. Restaurant on site had a good menu. We enjoyed our time there. Indoor pool was great for relaxation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Breakfast was inedible, staff was rude

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I suppose you get what you paid for. The staff was incompetent and rude, the food was practically inedible. The only thing that was good were the pastries and there were a limited amount. I've been to inexpensive hotels before and I have never had breakfast food this bad. The room was nice, and the hotel looked newly renovated, but that was the extent of my positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear of this! This is not the type of experience we want our guests to have! I will address the issues you mentioned with the appropriate departments. Thank you for taking the time to reply and my apologies that your stay was not wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Comfortable, but disappointing

Posted May 24, 2017
I picked this hotel specifically for the jacuzzi. When checking in we were at first going to be on the 4th floor, but housekeeping informed the front desk that 218 was ready, so we switched. We were only staying one night, but I was eager to try out the jacuzzi. When we arrived to our room we found 1cantaloupe in one of the drawers left by housekeeping. We returned it. Later that night I gave the jacuzzi a try and found out that it was broken. The on and off switch looked like someone stabbed it. I was very disappointed. It also wasn't very clean. I had to clean it a little before getting in. The one thing I looked forward to before heading back home after a long 9 days of on the go I couldn't even fully enjoy. I informed the front desk the next morning, but the guy didn't seem to care. I thought they'd at least give me a discount, but I guess not. I would be giving this hotel 5 stars, but it failed to earn that. I'd give it 3 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels