Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveler Beware

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Don't know how they stay in business - Terrible experience
This motel was used for a business trip. Upon arrival had to wait at window while the owner finished washing dishes to check in. The room was dirty, sheets were stained (top and bottom) and towels had a gray color to them (they were supposed to be white). Had to go and buy new sheets because our company was committed to the room. The amenities microwave, TV and frig were plugged into one long extension cord. If the cord was bumped everything shut off. We had placed the Do Not Disturb sign on door and someone had entered into room. When asked owner didn't know who.This is not intended to be insulting, but is truth. We have never stayed at a worse motel. We have informed our company not to book another American Inn. Terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The place needs work .no towel rod ,no toilet tissue holder. No towels in the bathroom when we checked in . No bath soap or shampoo in the room. Two worn out flat pillows. Bedspread had holes and stains. No cups in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
the desk clerk not so friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

used towels

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty
Pretty sure the towels provided were just hung up from last guest. Definitely not a clean place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The housekeeper, Kim was nice. She was trying to help everyone because the hotel was overbooked and the owners were out of town. That's all!
Cons: Didn't have my reservation that I had made through Expedia! Owners weren't around!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The room was awful and not worth the money we paid to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Overpriced and sketchy

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Not worth $29.99 a night. I will NEVER go back. First room was falling apart and a smoking room (we requested non-smoking). Second room had holes in the dated comforter, 1/2 bottle of travel shampoo which was a different brand than the soap. Toilet didn't flush every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Staff is wonderful and helpful. Room is clean and fully functional. Location is great. I have even extended my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Affordable!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator in room and free Wi-Fi.
Extremely comfortable bed. Rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Flat screen televisions with lots of channels available. Free Wi-Fi. This motel meets my needs and the price is affordable. I have stayed here several times during the past few months and will be staying again. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A satisfied repeat customer

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I have stayed at this motel multiple times during the past few months. The motel meets my needs and is very cost-effective. Parking is right outside of your door so no long trips carrying your luggage. Staff have been friendly and the bed I've had has been very comfortable. Will stay here again.