Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Affordable!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator in room and free Wi-Fi.
Extremely comfortable bed. Rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Flat screen televisions with lots of channels available. Free Wi-Fi. This motel meets my needs and the price is affordable. I have stayed here several times during the past few months and will be staying again. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A satisfied repeat customer

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I have stayed at this motel multiple times during the past few months. The motel meets my needs and is very cost-effective. Parking is right outside of your door so no long trips carrying your luggage. Staff have been friendly and the bed I've had has been very comfortable. Will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Rooms very small. Not well maintained. Rooms smell musty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO


Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location to the State Fair grounds.
Cons: Courtesy and willingness to try find help on the needed items.
Location: Great location. Good eating places nearby and right on Rt. 65.
We've stayed here before and enjoyed it. But the coffee pot was broken and no one was willing to give us another. The hair drier was broken and the office wasn't willing to get another one. The room wasn't as clean as I remember before. Only 2 very small pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Dirty, overpriced and bad servive

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The rooms were not as advertised, the service was very poor and the rates were bad
4 out of 5
for Families
by Barb from N. Miss.

Great price for a good room with a great BED !

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
This little motel is an older facility, but has updated rooms. My room with one king bed was quite small, but comfortable. The bed was excellent ! Bathroom fixtures were fairly new, and all was quite clean. Not a luxury hotel by any stretch of imagination, but good value for travelling folks. My ONLY problem was that street noise bothered me a little; it seemed to echo through the room ! I turned up the window unit Air Conditioner, and that covered more noise. All appliances worked well, from the fridge to the TV and clock. I didn't try the microwave. The two staff members I saw were very friendly, and tried to meet my every need. I would stay here again were I passing through.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jerri from Illinois

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was rude. When attempted to get problem corrected the staff refused to help and called us liars. Staff stood outside the room door most of the night. When attempted to leave to go eat they yelled across the parking lot at us telling us we should leave. We wanted to leave but they refused to give refund. Do not stay here unless it's the last resort. Take the time and drive to the next town.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson, MO

Hotel in Sedalia

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Small rooms, but well equipped. My only complaint was the lack of hot water for my morning shower. It took a long time to get hot water and then it was only luke warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Alex Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you John for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that your stay will be equally satisfied or and enjoyable from this stay. we will make everything possible for all our valuable guest to make their stay pleasant. We hope to see you again soon. thank you... Alex Patel. Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo

Poor facilities

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway. Bed was OK.
Cons: fix the things that need to be fixed before renting the room
Location: Close to the highway. Wasn't there for the shopping or anything else.
No HOT WATER in room. Toilet wasn't bolted down to the floor and my mother was afraid she was going to fall of it was so rocky. She's 80 years old.