Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel not smell good

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The person attending in the night is very rude and the room was no clean,i don't recommend this hotel to nobody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Not as clean as I expected. For the price you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Smelled bad and carpet looked dirty. Front Desk staff never at the front desk towels were rough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to be a guest with us here at the Best Western Ridgeland Inn. Thank you for sharing you feedback we are disappointed to have fallen short of your expectations but appreciate your insight. We hope you will return to give us another chance to provide you with a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by Franklin

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a standard hotel. A little dated but clean and friendly staff. The manager was great...we left behind a personal belonging didnt realize it until we made it home 8 hours later. He was kind enough to mail the item to our home! Great customer service!!!
5 out of 5
by James

Making friends

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was great staff was very freindly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, MS

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
I usually stay at this hotel and never have issues , it's a really nice hotel. However this time we were placed in a non smoking room but we were surrounded by 5 smoking rooms so our room smelled . To top everything off as well there was tooth paste from the previous guest still on the counter tops and our air conditioner pretty much felt broken and the room never cooled down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Alexandria, I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your recent stay in our hotel due to smell of smoke and you find the cleanliness below par. Your review will be escalated , we will work hard to fix the issues you experienced to serve you better on your next visit. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Dora

Great rooms!!! unfriendly receptionist

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were sooo clean and comfortable. Cleaning staff was so sweet and amazing! She offered us extra towels when she saw us in the hallway- just so sweet!! My only negative experience was in the morning when I went to check out and ask for a receipt, the receptionist that helped me was a little rude. I rang the service bell and I could hear her in the back basically ignoring the bell and me. I waited for about 5 minutes until she decided to come out. And when she did, she was annoyed. When I asked for my receipt she looked even more annoyed because the printer was giving her issues- and trust me- she let me know she was annoyed. I told her to forget about it and left. Although I would definitely come back because of the comfort and cleanliness- I just know not to ask reception for anything extra. Haha!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dora, Thank you for your time in sharing your thoughts on your visit in our hotel. Thank you for the 5* rating as you found the guest room clean. However, I would like to apologize for the issue with our front desk staff when you check out. Your review will be reported to our management reference and corrective measure. Rest assured that your next visit will be a much better, more accommodating experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Comfortable, easy access to interstate. I had 2 TVs. Breakfast not great but about what you would expect. No complimentary shampoo, bathroom items except soap.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is sad that our breakfast choices was not to your liking, your review will be forwarded to our management. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad however that you were comfortable in the guest room you stayed in and found our location convenient. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Daina

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Experience was good. Only problem was dirty sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Daina, I apologize for the oversight of our housekeeping team in ensuring the quality of clean of sheets in the room you stayed in. Rest assured that your review will not go unnoticed. I am glad that your overall stay with us was a comfortable experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing this positive review score. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again and hear from you soon. Kind regards.