Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Coffee pot had mold in it. No ashtrays. Stairs to 2nd floor were not handicapped friendly. On the good side room spacious and had many amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from granite falls nc

Decent

Posted Nov 12, 2016
There was an odd smell when you walked through the doors of the hotel and it went all the way to the rooms. The hotel staff was rude when I called and had a question. The tv after a certain time would stay on one Chanel and not let you change it. They key to the in room safe was no where to be found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Better emergency power for hallway and room lughting. Even if power is only to one light per room. Families with small children stayed in the hallways
Location: Warsaw, BC
Staff did the best with a bad situation. Hurricane Matthew took out the power and emergency backup lights failed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel for the money

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Wi-fi
Room was very clean and confortable. Only downside was I had a little trouble getting on the internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a bed!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: upgrade room furnishing
Location: Nothing to do nearby
Limited TV channels, dated room furnishing, intermittent internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice out of the way hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Good summertime rates
Cons: I COULD NOT BELIEVE there was no long-distance calling available! This is a MOTEL!! We were told, "Local calls only" we are from PA don't KNOW locals
Location: Avoided Wilmington prices and traffic.
Everything OK, except there were an awful lot of construction workers staying here the first week of July, 2016. Hard to find close parking adjacent to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Vt.

We stayed here 4 nights.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: It is quiet and has a Very Friendly staff. The rooms are clean and the continental breakfast is truly filling.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We were there to see our Son and didn't do much sight seeing this time, but this is a great place to come home to.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and all the guests were friendly as well. It is a nice quiet place that if you want a good place without all the big prices, this is the place for you. When I had questions, I got answers and a pleasant smile as well. Anytime I'm in the area, this will be the place I want to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Va

One night stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The rooms were clean, we saw 2 rooms because they moved us to a different room. Bed is comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
This was never my first choice for a hotel. It was the closest hotel with an open booking within a 30 mile radius. Initially the staff was not sure they could accommodate my reservation. Three rooms had the AC go out that day. Do not stay on the second floor if you want a non smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raeford, NC.

Can't beat it for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, bleach, wifi, fridge, microwave & friendly staff. Wendy's & Smithfields chicken & barbecue directly in front. Walking distance.
Cons: Need new wash cloths. When they get to the point where they can't be cleaned, it's time to replace them. My bathroom didn't have a counter top.
Location: 11 minutes to Clinton. Movies and shopping. If you love small town America and I happen to love getting away from the crowds, this is what you want.
Factory & farm town and most customers were blue collar working class people. No, it's not the Hilton, but I feel they are doing their best with what they have to work with. I can handle anything as long as it's clean. I left my cleaning lady a tip. She was most appreciative. I was able to complete a project I was working on that I would not have been able to do at home due to interruptions. Don't know about the breakfast, I brought my own. Walls were thin. Towels not downy soft.