Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne In

no longer our place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
this is our third visit to this motel and while the staff was doing a great job the rest of the stay was so bad we will not be staying there again.. Our room was old and tired.. door locks on outside entry did not work, there was a rock holding the door to keep it from closing, even after they told us it was fixed we could not get it open with the room key. Food on the breakfast bar was COLD. Had to put it in the micro to warm it. I booked on line 4 nights at one price but when we checked out two nights were more ,making our total stay $ 80.00 more than what it was supposed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boaz, AL

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to Norris lake
Ended here after a fiasco with a sister Wyndham brand that was a total disaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The breakfast was delicious and the biscuits were exceptionally good. The staff was helpful. Our only complaint was that the shower head was a bit dirty. Due to a streetlight right outside our room, the curtains didn't block light well. We had a lovely, very quiet room-a private oasis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Older hotel. Overall very dirty. Ceiling had.peeling paint. Had to change rooms twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Things were getting run down and the rooms were a little dirty in the corners of the rugs and outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Evacuated to here from Florida

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Allowed us to check in early. Nice smelling, clean, . We did get bites from something somewhere but not sure where or what
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you decided to stay with us and pray that every thing is well with you and with your family during this disaster. When you in our area next time on better note please stop by and see us again and enjoy our Hospitality. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, Oh

Ok place for one night

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Room was cleanish. The bed was hard as a rock - so hard I woke up with my upper leg asleep from laying on my side. Shower was a little dingy and fixings were rusty. I was only there for one night though, so it was okay. The hallway has duct tape on the carpets, but signs say they are renovating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feed back and as per you notice we are going through some remodeling and it is a slow process. Our hall way is complete and fresh paint is done, we also making other changes in the room. Please stop by again and give us more chance to provide you with Our Hospitality. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Outdated hotel needing a DEEP clean

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I'll start with the pros. The staff was super friendly and courteous. It was conveniently located off the highway. They have a free breakfast buffet, free wifi, and an indoor pool. Now for the cons. The room looked like it hadn't had a good cleaning in years. The white comforters had stains that both my husband and I thought were blood. The ice caddy had mold growing in between the outer and inner bowl. The tub completely backed up every time we used it. I took a 15 minute shower and the standing water came up 2-3 inches above my ankles. The pool had so much chemicals in it we were only in it for about 20 minutes before our eyes started burning. They also advertised as having a Jacuzzi, but we found out they filed it in with concrete. So just a small pool. They are remodeling, so I'm hoping a lot of these issues are taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Magager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your good and need attention remarks. We just recently took over this place and improving all the issues day by day. We have Jacuzzi Suites that may be mistaken with indoor Jacuzzi with pool. We hope with your next stay all those changes been done and you will enjoy our Hospitality.
2 out of 5
by Terry L

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you in the near future. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Adequate

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms were fine.
Cons: More staff
Location: We found a good restaurant Harrisons Bar and Grill. All the other recommended restaurants were not in Clinton but in neighboring Rocky Top
The room was fine and very comfortable. Signs said they were under renovations but there were no signs of it. The carpeting throughout the hotel was badly worn and dirty in some instances. There weren't enough employees to handle this sold out hotel during the total eclipse. We checked in at 5:30 PM but had to wait a half hour until there was a cleaned room. There wasn't enough food out at breakfast and non one to man the reception area or answer phones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay with us and your feed back. We just took over this property few months ago and make all the improvements every day that's include carpet and fresh paint. With this historical event, like other our employees also wanted to enjoy that day which is totally understandable resulting in shortage but I just wanted to let you know we have very wounder full and respect full staff as you can read in all other Guests review. Hope to see you soon again when you in the area. Thanks