Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel was small- much smaller and more dated than I expected. Our room had a very strong smell, very much like cheap air freshener. When my daughter turned back the coverlet on the bed, she saw two bugs. Also in the nonsmoking room, there were cigarette holes in the coverlet and blanket. After pulling back the covers on the other bed, we saw long dark hairs on the sheets. Likewise, there was hair on the soap dish next to the sink. The staff was helpful in supplying us with additional sheets that we used to make up the beds ourselves, but by then I was so rattled, I slept in the chair in the room. It was a very unpleasant experience. The breakfast area was tiny! It was comprised of four tables which each sat two people. Most breakfast areas, I think, would hold more than eight people, but this one didn't. It was so crowded that my children and I took turns standing up. we only stayed the one night, but except for the friendly staff, this place was a nightmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We take pride in our Hospitality services, and would have gladly moved you to a different room, each room is inspected by our Housekeeping Supervisor for everything from the Bibles in the nightstand to pulling down the bedding to inspect sheets. please keep in mind during future stays at hotels that a proper staff will go above and beyond to make each guest feel as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Bolivar. Mo

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean the attendance were very helpful and friendly free breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel!!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel to stay in in Clinton. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The hot breakfast was very good. We will be staying here on our next trip to Clinton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
We take pride in our Hospitality services, tank you for the kind words
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Arlington

Hilltop Views

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. We have stayed there on multiple occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy from Kokomo, IN

Awesome stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a weekend to visit family. The view was beautiful and the staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon from Wynne

Good stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good Staff. Very friendly & accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice it was easy to fine

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The motel had a very nice swimming pool
Location: The motel is in a good location to get around to sightsee the area
The management and the staff was great they took care of the room very nicely would recommend to any of my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville AR

Great for business travelers

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I have stayed here several times now and always have a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Loved My Time Here

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: the view, mountains the friendly staff the comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing at the hotel. Expedia could change its comment about no front desk. There is a front desk.
Location: Lesley--the Best-Kept-Secret in Arkansas. A great place to visit. Ozark Folk Center--what a great educational and fun place to visit
The person at the desk was very friendly and very helpful. The lady in the breakfast room was very friendly. I enjoyed visiting with her on both mornings. I even met her daughter, who also works there. She was very nice. The view from the hotel was beautiful. Parking was easy. The peace and quiet was what I needed and that is what the hotel offered. It was very quiet in my room. I was close to the ice machine, but I did not6 hear any noise coming from it. The bed was very comfortable. I usually do not sleep well on any bed but my own at home. I had no trouble sleeping on the bed at Hillside Inn. Overall, it was a great visit, the staff and comfort just adding to the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very clean, would stay again. Very friendly staff. Full breakfast bar.