Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Boarder state hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Multi night stay did not restock our shampoo and conditioner. Shower curtain had holes in it. Carpeting years old and worn. Other than that the staff is great. Great breakfast and perfect location for the sightseeing on the Mississippi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I think when they say check in at 4 o'clock the room is really should be ready at 4 o'clock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location: Good location close to everything.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois City

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: great room amenities
Cons: I have been to motels that have had more breakfast choices especially pastries. A microwave would have been nice to warm pastries and biscuits.
Location: close to everything
Quiet place to stay. Very friendly staff. Also very clean. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clinton iowa

Best place to stay in Clinton

Posted May 7, 2017
If you're looking for a hotel to stay at in Clinton Iowa this is the place. I upgraded to the king suite and it was well worth it. The staff was execellent, the room was clean, and they let me check in super early!!! Shout out to naina who did an excellent job taking care of me while I was there. Thank you Clinton, country inn, for making my stay there well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, comfortable.

Posted May 2, 2017
Comfortable, clean, and staff very helpful. Disappointed that the Spa was closed for the whole month of April. But, all in all I would recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sami

Great Motel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We have no complaints about this motel. The breakfast buffet was amazing. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The only recommendation I would have is to have adult swim start at 10 pm and not 11 pm.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The property was fine but there are areas in need of some touch up. Suggest getting rid of water fountain in poor area. It looks terrible and it's evident stop gap measures have been used with not the greatest result.Otherwise I'd stay there again and things up for the items available at the free breakfast. One other thing, the Cookie's at night threw off my diet....But that only meant more time in the exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, IA

Nice, clean motel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We've stayed at Country Inns before and have really never been disappointed. This one had a warm and inviting lobby and fresh baked cookies waiting for us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels