Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, clean room, spacious rooms comfy beds and indoor pool
Cons: more electrical outlets in the room between the beds
Our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Lebanon, NJ was exceptional. The staff were very pleasant, respectful and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the housekeeping staff were impeccable. The pool was refreshing and the courtyard area behind the hotel was an oasis to sit in and read and relax. We only used the Bistro for coffee but staff was gregarious and efficient. There are so many interesting places nearby to see and visit. Great restaurants, breakfast at Gronsky's in High Bridge, Lunch at King Tut on Rt 22 near the hotel and dinner at Giovanni's Pizza on Rt 22. We can't wait to come back again.
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Quiet, clean, and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by robert

easy to stay here

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
a fine hotel, fine room, fine service friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, Me

Close to my son

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I always stay in the Courtyard if the price is right. It is close to where my son lives. A first class facility with good amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stop off I-78 during a long trip to New England. Friendly desk staff. Very clean and new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, comfortable accommodations!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and there were quiet hours which we appreciated. The Bistro was very handy and served good quality food and coffee!
Cons: The Bistro hours could be extended!
Location: Great meal at the Clinton House!
Our room was comfortable and clean. Kim at the front desk was both friendly and knowledgable. We had a delicious breakfast at the Bistro. Everyone was helpful and were more than willing to give us directions and restaurant recommendations. Despite being very busy, we were able to check in early to get ready for a wedding. Great place to stay that was not expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely good stay at Courtyard Marriott.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel stay was very good. The property was clean and well maintained. The Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable. Found out they just had all new mattresses put in place within the past few months. But they felt almost like a cross between a regular mattress and memory foam. got a good night's sleep. Was a little perplexed as to why we were given a two queen bedroom instead of a one king bed room, which is what we booked for, but I didn't question the change. Dining was a bit of a disappointment to some degree, as I expected to see a regular restaurant but only found what they call a Bistro. It was ok for a quick bite to eat, but the food is pre-prepped and microwaved or quick heated in a counter top oven. Even with that being the case, the wrap I ordered wasn't too bad. Our stay was just overnight, so didn't have much of a chance to explore the property, so there may have been a larger restaurant, not sure. But overall, I would stay there again and have stayed at other Marriott's and have been pleased with those experiences also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to new York but not to close

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel close to Highway but in a very quiet area.