Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, Me

Close to my son

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I always stay in the Courtyard if the price is right. It is close to where my son lives. A first class facility with good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, comfortable accommodations!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and there were quiet hours which we appreciated. The Bistro was very handy and served good quality food and coffee!
Cons: The Bistro hours could be extended!
Location: Great meal at the Clinton House!
Our room was comfortable and clean. Kim at the front desk was both friendly and knowledgable. We had a delicious breakfast at the Bistro. Everyone was helpful and were more than willing to give us directions and restaurant recommendations. Despite being very busy, we were able to check in early to get ready for a wedding. Great place to stay that was not expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely good stay at Courtyard Marriott.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel stay was very good. The property was clean and well maintained. The Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable. Found out they just had all new mattresses put in place within the past few months. But they felt almost like a cross between a regular mattress and memory foam. got a good night's sleep. Was a little perplexed as to why we were given a two queen bedroom instead of a one king bed room, which is what we booked for, but I didn't question the change. Dining was a bit of a disappointment to some degree, as I expected to see a regular restaurant but only found what they call a Bistro. It was ok for a quick bite to eat, but the food is pre-prepped and microwaved or quick heated in a counter top oven. Even with that being the case, the wrap I ordered wasn't too bad. Our stay was just overnight, so didn't have much of a chance to explore the property, so there may have been a larger restaurant, not sure. But overall, I would stay there again and have stayed at other Marriott's and have been pleased with those experiences also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to new York but not to close

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel close to Highway but in a very quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay though some initial Wi-Fi troubles

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Initially could not connect any of my Android devices to the free Wi-Fi. The hotel's tech support helped me with a workaround that enabled me to connect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay here

Posted Feb 22, 2016
I always stay here when visiting my son a firefighter here in Lebanon,NJ. The Marriot Courtyard has always been a first class stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon nj

Dirty beds

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Bed sheets full of hair.....had to redress both beds.....very disappointed....family refuses to book another stay.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Perfect getaway night with kids.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, Easy to find, very friendly, computer center with kids games and plenty of lounge seating.
Cons: Nope
I traveled with 5 kids and had a great time. Rooms were spacious and the pool was perfect size to supervise all the kids and finished the night with dinner in the café. The ENTIRE Staff was AWESOME. I would go back just because of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Mini fridge and microwave in the room. Maybe with some coffee or tea.
Good location if you're traveling as it is right off the highway. Very comfortable beds and a decent TV. Would have liked a little fridge to keep drinks/leftovers cold and possibly a microwave, but other than that it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place but staff was tough to work with.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Upon check in I was greeted efficiently & requested an additional hour stay the next to day to accommodate the next day's event I would be attending. Lauren said she'd make a note on the account. The room was clean and arranged nicely with a sofa and coffee table, aside from just a bed & desk. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast is not included unless it explicitly says so on your reservation. Just hit up starbucks in the lobby, but the wait was a full 5 minutes before a staff member showed up from the back kitchen (we could hear them moving pots and pans and such) When he did show up, he didn't even ACKNOWLEDGE that there was a line forming at the counter. He disappeared again - for another 5 minutes or so, then another man came from the back carrying dishes and serving people. When he did approach the counter there were no apologies. No explanation for why it took so long to get a coffee. Nothing. Then back in the room, at about 11.45, I get a knock on the door (despite my 'do not disturb' sign) and there's housekeeping asking me when I'm leaving. Check out is at noon. I told him I made arrangements when the front desk to stay and hour or so later. He said apologized and went on his way. Then the phone rang - front desk wanted to know why I was still in my room. Ugh. Overall, the service was pretty poor - but the place was nice.