Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmm Surprises!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and the hotel smelled clean.
Cons: Clean the bedspreads, coffee pots, and bathtubs.
When we first walked in, the room looked and smelled clean. The bathroom is very small for a king size room. We discovered a surprise on the bed spread which I won't mention on here; it was disgusting. The coffee pot hadn't been cleaned in a long time and the basket had crud caked into it plus, there were dirty finger prints smudged on the outside of it. The bottom of the bath tub was dirty. It was a confusing stay because the room looked and smelled clean all except for the few surprises we found. I definitely will not be staying again. : (
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

All of the nice Expedia review lied.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Our encounter with any staff was always pleasant. The heater heated our room well.
Cons: Unfortunately, the actual hotel is horrible. It is in need of some major renovations. Our room was at the end of the hallway, with a small indoor wal
Location: Location was good for local stores and close to the State Fair Grounds.
We will never, ever stay at this hotel ever again. I wish I could get a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The room stunk.The pool had a dead spider in the water. Guys were getting drunk in hot tub. Sheets were stained. Bath tub was dirty. All over gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was a very short trip for us and the hotel suites our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, TX

Missouri State Fair Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: breakfast, individual servings of cream cheese.
Location: Great location, only about 5 blocks from the Fair grounds.
I was quite pleased with this hotel. It is an older hotel but has had some renovations and is quite comfortable. The beds are comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel staff was quite pleasant. I did not eat the breakfast as they did not offer individual packaged items like cream cheese, I don't feel a community cream cheese is acceptable or sanitary, other than that the breakfast looked acceptable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The riom was ok. But it seemed the cleaning people rushed you out of room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Had to settle for a a smoking room,then the float in the toilet was flooding the floor. Then someone was walking the halls messing with the door handles. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby and location
Cons: Breakfast, give new towels each day
Location: good
Hotel breakfast was horrible, dry eggs , not much to pick from. Bar soap in bathroom was terrible, very dry could not work up a lather and made my skin dry. Never got new towels the next day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The extras were not there, comfortable beds though

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I slept on hopefully a clean bed.
Cons: I understand the language barrier, however if they are working the front desk they should be more knowledgeable when customers have issues.
Location: We were in Sedalia, MO at the state fair grounds.
We checked in ok, then decided to use the safe for our valuables before heading out. The safe didn't work, tried to call front desk, however the phone didn't work. We couldn't get WiFi, although the phone kept saying connected. Upon getting home for the evening we tried to plug laptop into the TV so we all could watch it and the hookup plug was missing. We went to the front desk informing the gentleman and he said he would send the technician (never showed). The breakfast the next morning had cold rubbery eggs, the coffee was REALLY black and luke warm, the juice was barely chilled, and no breakfast bananas. We informed the front desk upon returning from our day out that the safe still didn't work, plug still missing, and about the breakfast. He said, "Oh, the technician didn't show, and we make the coffee fresh each morning", and then tried to show me his phone has WiFi that ours should. The first night my friend and adult got locked inside the bathroom and took her a little bit to unlock by pulling and turning a lot, if it had been a small child, hmmmm. The handle is quite loose and needs replaced. The next morning our bathroom door had locked and the front desk didn't know where the special key was kept, he tried a card and then a paperclip. Manager finally showed around eight, and looked like she trained the staff on hand (good move). Coffee was better second day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

complaint

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Bad beds ,no fan in bathroom ,needs to be up updated not just painted over