Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well maintained

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Light bulbs burned out, slow draining sink, heater broken. Loud hallways
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmm Surprises!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and the hotel smelled clean.
Cons: Clean the bedspreads, coffee pots, and bathtubs.
When we first walked in, the room looked and smelled clean. The bathroom is very small for a king size room. We discovered a surprise on the bed spread which I won't mention on here; it was disgusting. The coffee pot hadn't been cleaned in a long time and the basket had crud caked into it plus, there were dirty finger prints smudged on the outside of it. The bottom of the bath tub was dirty. It was a confusing stay because the room looked and smelled clean all except for the few surprises we found. I definitely will not be staying again. : (
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

All of the nice Expedia review lied.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Our encounter with any staff was always pleasant. The heater heated our room well.
Cons: Unfortunately, the actual hotel is horrible. It is in need of some major renovations. Our room was at the end of the hallway, with a small indoor wal
Location: Location was good for local stores and close to the State Fair Grounds.
We will never, ever stay at this hotel ever again. I wish I could get a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The room stunk.The pool had a dead spider in the water. Guys were getting drunk in hot tub. Sheets were stained. Bath tub was dirty. All over gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly front desk, good beds, the only thing I didn't like was the breakfast, gravy was very watery. Could have been just an off day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was helpful but it did clear the cut costs at every turn. The lobby was hot and uncomfortable. Complimentary toothbrush was so cheap that it shattered in several pieces inside the wrapper when trying to remove it. My shower was filthy and it appeared to not have been cleaned in years. The WiFi kept dropping. The exercise room equipment was damaged and unusable. All these things diminished an otherwise value of a hotel. If maintained, this property would have been very nice. The price was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was a very short trip for us and the hotel suites our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels