Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The beds are always cleaned and comfy
Cons: breakfast!
Location: location was just a stop on the road back home, did not look into things to do near by
arrived late after a long trip, we found no hot water, clogged toilet and no wi-fi in the room. Called several times the front desk but no help came or room exchanged was offered. Someone was sent to the room to fix the toilet but it clogged again. Next morning I was told that the entire hotel had water issues the day before which had not been fixed yet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
No hot water all weekend, and the swimming pool was filthy with no filter running
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel experience was good close to everything in Clinton .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff was great

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious. Found out after we arrived that it is a "pet friendly" hotel. Nice to know for future.
Location: We were there visiting family, we did not do any sight seeing etc....
Booked through Expdia. Arrived at the hotel and they did not have me down for a reservation. The staff was amazing at getting it resolved quickly and easily. All staff I dealt with were very friendly. Great breakfast. Room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Pleasant and Worth It

Posted May 24, 2015
Except for the fact that the website says there is a restaurant but there isn't, this place exceeded my expectations. My room was really big and clean, staff was super friendly, and the complimentary breakfast buffet had tons of options with plenty of places of places to sit. Great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Waterbury, CT

Family visit overnight stay

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel seemed a little short staffed, but was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was mediocre but again in a clean, well decorated area. I would be happy to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold water showers

Posted May 14, 2015
The hotel staff were very good checking in and our room seemed quite clean. The staff even apologized for the manure odor in the outside due to local farming activities. This was not a big deal to us. Our first night was just fine but on our last day we only had about 1-2 minutes of hot water and then only cold water. Since we had a long drive ahead of us we decided to go ahead and check out instead of requesting a fix. We did inform the front desk but the desk clerk seemed like we were bothering her and didn't care to hear this. We also noticed that she was extremely unprofessionally dressed (dirty T-shirt instead of a hotel uniform). We are very unsatisfied with the hotel staff's attention to this matter and hope that this gets resolved soon. We will not be planning a stay at this Hampton Inn anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels