Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was phenomenal.
I had to stay overnight in the town of my airfield prior to my FAA checkride. It was a great night to be able to relax and prepare for my early morning. There is a Cracker Barrel next door and I was happy bring in a good dinner. Plus, breakfast was great. And, the bed was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel, great location with easy on and off the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The facility was clean. However, the hotel staffs were not friendly nor professional. It looked as though they were there to just make few bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, United States of America

Clean, Comfortable and Close

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Quick access to and from the interstate to nearby scenic Hunterdon County valley. Cracker Barrel across the lot and strip mall up the hill.
Stayed in Clinton but commuted a quick15 minutes (tops) to nearby Flemington from this very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff professional, attentive and friendly. Would stay here again without question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice hotel with access to shopping and transportation. Clean and new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The entire hotel is in need of a major renovation. All finishes from lobby to elevators to hotel rooms are dated, shabby, and cheap looking. Everything looked and felt rundown! When we went downstairs to the breakfast room in the morning 3/4 of the food items were completely empty. They had yogurt and hard boiled eggs available so I took advantage of these options, however the hot food items (sausage, omlettes, etc.) remained empty for the duration of our meal. Even the water pitcher was empty so I was forced to take juice to swallow my morning time medication. 45 minutes after we arrived at the breakfast room we left without that water pitcher ever being refilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Reasonable Hotel - a little pricey

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, good layout, adequate parking.
Cons: Plumbing maintenance.
Location: This property is relatively remote; there has never seemed to be much nearby to do.
I've stayed at this property numerous times while traveling on business. The typical expectations get met every time. It isn't in the most populous area, so it is a little higher priced than some competitive properties nearby, but it is generally in as good of condition as it can be. The rooms have all been recently renovated - some of the renovations have been somewhat disappointing. The shower enclosure had running rust on the wall from where the grab bar is mounted; this is why I gave the 3 rating on cleanliness. That said, the water was nice and hot (probably too hot for safety) and did not require running it very long to get to temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We were there because of my father passing away. We came from Florida to attend funeral. We received a bereavement discount. Thank you very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Unfortunately I didn't have the opportunity to stay there due to a conflict. I had a business meeting out of the state and didn't get to see my Goddaughter graduate high school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The restroom in the hallway could of used a cleaning