Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Junction, MD

Reasonable hotel in Clinton, NJ

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Furnishing were comfortable. All electrical outlets worked. Comprehensive cable TV.
Cons: The free internet is pitiful. Like all hotels, stop attempting to up-charge and give us great internet for free.
Check-in was easy and pleasant. The staff helped us get oriented to local restaurants. The room, with a king-sized bed and sofa, was very nicely furnished and more comfortable than some pricier hotels I've stayed in recently. I was pleased to find all the outlets and USB chargers working too, another problem with many hotels. The internet was pitiful, but a call to the front desk resulted in a complimentary upgrade. Overall, a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Just right. Close to shopping and restuarants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good enough for a short stay

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Hotel is convenient located next door to Cracker Barrel and Walmart, I stayed there on business and would use it just for that. Not the kind of hotel you could stay for a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
One problem i was double booked. Hopefully I wasn't charged twice by Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff could use more customer service training
Rude staff. Failed to cancel my reservation when they lost power.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Cons: small point, in room coffee filters teat easy while opening foil pack
in the area on business, great value for the area. great staff both days & overnight clean rooms & good showers will be back next week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 20, 2018
We've stayed here before and would def stay again. The bed is a little hard but I slept okay. Most of room is very clean but the toilet seat seemed slightly dirty where the cover meets the seat. The toilet in this room is very low! You adjust your room temp and it works well. The included breakfast was very good! The only drawback is that our room (302) was on the side of the building near Rte. 78 and the rumbling from trucks was a little disconcerting but didn't keep me awake. They supply ear plugs and shampoo, lotion, shower gel, etc. We picked a King room on Expedia and we were given a 2 double bed room but had to go back downstairs to get another King room. I love that you have a fridge and microwave in the room, also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I stayed in the hotel while my house is being remodeled it was a great solution. the staff was friendly and great, breakfast is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
The front desk staff and other staff members that we encountered during our stay were very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
My only complaint is my room with supposed to have two full-size bed instead had one queen in a fold out couch. In the fall though Coach was very uncomfortable