Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strafford, nh

Nice hotel, pleasant staff. Very accommodating.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Very accommodating manager on duty.
Cons: Tub/shower needs renovation.
Location: We were speciffly visiting the Blue Army Shrine. 20 minutes away.
😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Stuck on 4th floor in the farthest corner. Had to walk thru smoking section to get to my non-smoking room. Not close to elevator. Tub was backed up, had to ask Staff to unclog on 2ND night. Last night, I had been gone for 12 hours and when I returned lights and TV were on and remote was in the middle of the bed. Very unnerving. Manager gave permission over the phone to give discount on 2 of the 4 nights. The remote location of the room and the lights and TV on left me unsure about security. The hotel was not crowded thus I felt a better room location was possible and as a senior citizen, the additional consideration would have been appreciated. The only reason. I stayed in the hotel was it's location to business I'm taking care of .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Nice Hotel in the Heart of Clinton, NJ.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Friendly Staff, clean rooms, and nice location. Quick to get around area and short trip into Newark/NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel unless you are disabled

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I am recently disabled and am learning a lot about hotels and rooms that are handicap accessible. Most hotels have their accessible rooms by an entrance or the elevator - not the case here. I walk with difficulty with a walker and had to walk the entire length of one hallway, turn the corner and finally there was our room. The only thing that made the room "accessible" was a bar in the bathtub. The toilet was low and there was no bar to help you seat and lift yourself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Had one of those European showers, did not work, diverter on the spout did not allow a shower. Bad experience, somebody probably knew it was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburyport, MA

Staf

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Check-in was a bit of a problem as there is no one to help with luggage. The open-front cart doesn't work well with soft bags, they just fall off and are awkwaRd to get in an elevator. Had several problems with key card not working. And no, it wasn't a matter of having the card too close to my phone or key fob. Absolutely no proximity to electronics. One morning. I could not get out of my room. I never found out what the problem was on that day but it was taken care of. I needed to extend my stay over the weekend and staff was very accommodating. I was working most of the day and was not presentable to go out and eat afterwards. It would help if hotel had a more extensive and diversified list of Restaurants in the area who would be willing to deliver . Pizza and Italian are just not good every night. I did not realize that there was no room service or cafeteria. They do sell frozen food , beverages and snacks but for a traveler, it would be nice to have something more to choose from. Could also use a coin-operated laundry. All-in-all, I would come back. Again staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ROANOKE, VA

Nice Hotel Close to Clinton, NJ

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: In a short summary...everything.
Cons: How can you improve a great experience?
Location: CAME HERE AFTER A REUNION. SLEEP WAS GREAT, BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.
I was really tired and had a very restful nights sleep. Continental breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange City, FL

Clean - but . . .

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was quite nice, a very large selection, but the tables were way too close together or there were just too many of them.
Cons: Clean rooms more thoroughly, ensure wi-fi is enabled in all areas of the hotel, reconfigure breakfast table area.
Location: Not easy to find. Signage was not easy to see and I ended up going around to find the place a couple times.
Initial appearances were nice, but we got to our room and we were unable to access wi-fi. When I went to the front desk, I was able to log in there, but again, back in our room we were unable to do so. I'm not a big fan of having to climb into my my bed, so the height of the beds was not appealing to me at all. But noticed immediately upon entering the room that all the lampshades were dusty and looked as if they had not been cleaned in quite some time. While in the restroom I found that the entire top portion of the sink cabinet was not secured. I used it to balance myself when picking something up off the floor I had dropped and the entire top portion of the sink (counter, sink, the whole thing) moved with me. Definitely not impressed with the room aspect of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to highway and shopping
Cons: nothing
Location: Cracker barrel right next door for dinner and a Walmart if you need anything. Close to highway
Staff was helpful and place was clean. Breakfast was good also. Coffee available in the lobby is always a welcome site.