Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Better customer service
Did not receive good customer service from this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I wanted to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our guests are our number one priority and I am sorry that was not expressed to you. I appreciate you bringing this our attention so that we can work together better as a team to always give our guests the best possible service we can. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by dennis

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Do Not Book

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Reserved rooms six months in advance and was sent an "email" the night before check in to say my reservations could no longer be honored. Called the hotel and they wanted nothing to do with me, blamed Expedia for the double booking and would not give me a room. Talked to corporate office and they acknowledged my concerns and apologized and that was it. I will never book a room with this company again, there was no regard for their error and they would not fix their mistake. DO NOT STAY WITH THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT TO TAKE A CHANCE OF NOT HAVING A PLACE TO STAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us continue to work harder on improving guest satisfaction. We truly and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced because of the accidental overbooking at our hotel. This situation was unexpected and we wanted to do everything we could to ensure that you had place to stay that would accommodate your needs and requests, as we knew are hotel would be unable to do so. We can certainly understand how upsetting this situation could be and we can not apologize enough. We truly hope you give us another chance in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clinton IA Motel Experience

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Great customer service.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We stayed there because of women's bowling tournament. Also motel is next to casino.
I enjoyed the stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean, bathroom was really nice, and the breakfast then next morning was excellent! When I was eating breakfast there was even an employee that stopped and asked if everything was good. Thank you for a great weekend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and got a chance to indulge in our breakfast bar. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
As always the hotel was great. Only problem I had was with the pillows, but that me and my old body. Breakfast for the 2 days was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you always have a great visit when you stay at our hotel! We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 13, 2016
I enjoyed hotel staff nice, friendly, & clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! I am so happy to hear that our team was able to warmly welcome you to the hotel and the Clinton area! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much chlorine in the pool

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. My kids loved the snack area where they could "grocery shop" for food! The pool had way too much chlorine in it and my kids eyes were bright red and they only swam for an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! First and foremost, we want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback as it only helps shed a light on areas we may need to work on as a team. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that your kids enjoyed our suite shop! We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and loved the coffee available in the evening as well. Beds were very comfortable as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We are so glad you got the chance to enjoy our hot breakfast and coffee bar! We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Terri from Gulfport, MS

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and the employees are very helpful. We had a small issue, but it was handled professionally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review! I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I am happy that my team was able to assist you so that you could enjoy the rest of your stay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Clinton area!
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Chicago

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great mattress!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate the comments about our mattress and are happy that you were able to relax during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!