Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: Rooms are nice and the continental breakfast was good.
The hotel was appealing but the staff at the front desk were not friendly. There was a misunderstanding on my reservation and it was canceled. The assistant general manager for the day resolved that but she was not friendly. There was no customer service, her tone was demeaning and she acted like it was a chore to help us. It had been a trying day for us as we were in Clinton, IA for a memorial service for my brother and then to come to a hotel and we were treated poorly. My husband got very upset with her, I calmed him down, but she acted like if he said anymore we probably would have been shown the door. The other gal at the front desk was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while checking into our hotel. I will be sure to address your feedback with the front desk team. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clinton IA

Close to family gathering

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Quick over-night. Helpful staff in finding local places of interest,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful in finding local places of interest for you. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
by Lynda

Nice place to stay in Clinton

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean place to stay but without food options in the bitter cold. Staff friendly and hard working. While it was warm in the room with heat cranked up it was inefficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you complimenting our team as friendly and hardworking as I truly feel they are rock stars! Thank you for sharing your feedback about your room heater as it has given our maintenance team an opportunity to inspect and fix it! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by BEVERLY

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Typical Hampton setup. The room was comfortable. If I had to complain about one thing it would be the breakfast. It wasn’t great - seemed like they were out of everything by 8:30am - not ideal on a holiday weekend. The hot tub was not hot (they claimed it was under repair) but the kids didn’t mind. The area was nice - good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you found our hotel clean, our staff to be friendly and your guest room comfortable! That is what we strive for! We appreciate your feedback about your breakfast experience as it gives our team an opportunity to work towards improving the service we provide. Thank you for spending the holiday weekend with us. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a stay during holiday visit

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It is the biggest compliment to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and nice as I truly feel they are the heart of the hotel! We appreciate you spending your holiday visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town!
5 out of 5
by Dolores

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! It means so much to us to know that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful as I could not agree with you more! We look forward to your next visit to town!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. We hope you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk people were great, but our housekeeping not so good-dirty cups left around room, and the bathroom counter was left soiled, so we wiped it ourselves. Breakfast ok, would have liked whole grain bread option for toast; hard boiled eggs a good idea, but they must have been boiled for 2 hours--rubber!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the housekeeping service during your stay and I truly appreciate you sharing your overall experience with us. We hope you give us another chance in the future!