Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a stay during holiday visit

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It is the biggest compliment to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and nice as I truly feel they are the heart of the hotel! We appreciate you spending your holiday visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town!
5 out of 5
by Dolores

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! It means so much to us to know that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful as I could not agree with you more! We look forward to your next visit to town!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. We hope you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk people were great, but our housekeeping not so good-dirty cups left around room, and the bathroom counter was left soiled, so we wiped it ourselves. Breakfast ok, would have liked whole grain bread option for toast; hard boiled eggs a good idea, but they must have been boiled for 2 hours--rubber!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the housekeeping service during your stay and I truly appreciate you sharing your overall experience with us. We hope you give us another chance in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

heavy comforters in summer.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Not just the Hampton Inn, but many hotels have beautiful thick comforters on the beds. The problem is that, especially in summer, they are too warm to sleep under. We turned the thermostat down to 68, (wasting money for the hotel), so that we could get a somewhat comfortable sleep. There was a lighter blanket in the closet, but I would have had to remove the comforter and put that cover on the bed. We appreciated the walk-in shower, and the drain was set up so the main bathroom floor stayed dry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The room and the bathroom were large. It was easy to find the hotel. Clinton is not a large city so the location was convenient. The breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied and highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel wa clean and breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are so happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and that you would recommend our hotel. We hope to see you again!