Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

heavy comforters in summer.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Not just the Hampton Inn, but many hotels have beautiful thick comforters on the beds. The problem is that, especially in summer, they are too warm to sleep under. We turned the thermostat down to 68, (wasting money for the hotel), so that we could get a somewhat comfortable sleep. There was a lighter blanket in the closet, but I would have had to remove the comforter and put that cover on the bed. We appreciated the walk-in shower, and the drain was set up so the main bathroom floor stayed dry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Jackie R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The room and the bathroom were large. It was easy to find the hotel. Clinton is not a large city so the location was convenient. The breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied and highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel wa clean and breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are so happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and that you would recommend our hotel. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by shirley

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
was very nice. only dislike was boaters in for the weekend and took up most of parking places.. some was considered and unhooked boat from truck and parked separated then others took up three parking spaces and left us to park in a line off space. suggest that boats should be parked in rear and separated from truck. seen 3 older couples trying to carry their bags from no parking area to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the boats in our parking lot. We are happy to hear that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope you visit us again the next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
by Angelo

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star rating and for choosing our hotel while in the area. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bi-annual visit

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: phone service.if you are not ready when room service is,you have to track them down.thanks to Carolyn who cleaned my room 5/22.
Location: n/a
from check in to check out I was unable to make any phone calls without using my pre paid phone card.this included LOCAL calls.additionally,several family members were unable to contact/leave messages.i do not use a cell phone,so this was frustrating in attempting to arrange family meetings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here whenever we are in town to visit family. Comfortable and the staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jackie R, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel while in town visiting your family. It was our pleasure having you here and we look forward to your return!