Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cartersville, GA

Solid hotel close to the highway and restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast area staff
Cons: Nothing - solid, clean hotel as expected for the brand.
Location: The Golden Girls restaurant is right down the street and has wonderful food and atmosphere.
Hampton Inn Clinton was our resting place for 2 nights while in the area for a family reunion. The room was clean, and everyone was very friendly. We had no issues during our stay. When we went down for breakfast on Sunday, it was busy and somewhat crowded. The young lady running the breakfast area was very nice, super efficient and kept up with everything and everyone. The stations were restocked as they emptied, and she brought items out on request. She was a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfect hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel is right off the highway and very easy to find. Variety of fast food, fine dining and quality restaurants close by, as well as big box store, drug store and urgent care. Mintues away from Knoxville and other tourist spots. Rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl A.

Pleasant Experience

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton was clean, comfortable, and up-to-date. The staff was very accommodating. We'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Knoxville sights

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Cookies in afternoon and evening. A little noisy on the highway side. Bedspread scratchy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
This Hotel is Great!!!! VERRRRY CLEAN!!! Staff is friendly and very helpful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback!
5 out of 5
by Jenna

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the staff was very nice and friendly. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hi Jenna! Thank you for your awesome feedback! I appreciate your kind words and willingness to share your experience at our hotel. We look forward to your future trips. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one night last minute stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Went hiking in the Smokies and stopped in to see my family before the hike. Very clean and new looking hotel, not sure what I expected but I was impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped in to just get some sleep half way to our destination. I forgot some items in the bathroom when we checked out. I called the next night about the items. The front desk staff was very helpful in tracking my things down and saved them for me to pick up on my return trip a few days later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We stopped at this hotel on the way home from Florida. We were welcomed with a smile and we were in our room very quickly. Our room was clean and new. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom is very roomy with a huge walk in shower. Breakfast was one of the better we have experienced and the breakfast hostess was very nice. Would definetley return if in the area again.