Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some improvements

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff were helpful, friendly and responsive especially the morning desk clerk and the late afternoon desk clerk... yet there were times during late afternoons when NO ONE was available at the front desk... they left to tend to ?? I observed guests waiting and perplexed where staff were. They seem understaffed or mismanaged in covering front desk. Then the printers didn't work in the business center and internet was way slow. The room HVAC's were super loud and the tv's were small and could barely be seen from the bed that was 12 feet away. Room clean; breakfast good. they are remodeling... so hopefully things should improve but they should address the other matters.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Sometime our front desk staff will have to leave the desk if there is a guest emergency. They were likely attending to such an event. We apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to my place of business.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was great with all amenities provided.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: I had no time to socialize and all I needed was there.
I was in Clinton for business and did not have time to explore the area. The hotel was very clean, comfortable with friendly and efficient staff. I was also very close to restaurants for dinner. The room was spacious, clean, and had all the amenities needed. This was a great place and I would definitely choose to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you Elsie for the five star rating! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Bennett

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had asked for top floor and was switched immediately
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bennett for the five star rating!
5 out of 5
by Byron

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Byron for the five star rating!
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint would be the pillows were too soft and the fridge did not keep anything cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa. We will look into the issues you mentioned. We hope to see you again the next time your visit our area!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
JUST PASSING THRU. VERY NICE HOTEL. BREAKFAST WAS FABULOUS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Susan! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaufort, sc

Near interstate

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice staff, hotel not brand new but we'll kept. The air conditioner was located toward the head of the bed so the air was constantly blowing on us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Glenn for the five star rating! We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, United States of America

No SOAP!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: No shower soap
Location: Xxx
Hotel ok but there was no bath soap in room or at front desk...I was apologetically told they ran out...who does that...in the hotel trade? Otherwise hotel clean, comfortable bed, nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We apologize that we ran out of soap, as this is a first for us as well. We have corrected the supply issue so we are sure this will never happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Glad to be back at Hampton Inn. Good news!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything was great, including the courteous staff
Cons: nothing...everything was great. They are now pet friendly.
Location: Located next door to a Fatz and a new Zaxby's and. gas station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you William for the five star rating! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel in the area!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The amenities were great. Breakfast was wonderful and the pool was heated. The fireplace was beautiful and they always had snacks and drinks available.
Cons: The hot tub by the pool was out of order but the pool was heated so it didn't really matter.
Location: There are some great restaurants and nature trails nearby. We went to Msugrove State Park and got to see a natural waterfall. Beautiful area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Matt for the five star rating! We hope to see you again soon!