Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is very nice and I would recommend it to any business travelers. Breakfast is a bit much for the buffet but other than that the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Did not feel this hotel was clean. There was a fecal mess in the commode when we got to the room. Front desk was notified and we were assigned to another room. When we got ready for bed and turned down the covers in the second room there was a stain spot and a hair. Felt maybe the sheets had not been changed. They brought up new sheets and changed the linens. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and quiet

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, tv problematic but manager rectified quickly. Bed comfortable. Quiet. Clean. Shower control overly sensitive to movement so extremely difficult to get water temperature correct.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Will never book there again

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I lived in Clinton for 30 years. Many times in the past I referred family visiting to stay there. after moving to Phoenix I visit clinton twice a year. I usually stay at Hampton inn but chose the holiday inn for this trip. BIG MISTAKE. filthy bathrooms. No air flow or exhaust, stale smell, we had food taken from our room, it was never cleaned well. The elevators are old and don't always work. Our breakfast was delivered to our room on a filthy nasty cart that looked like a painting maintenance cart. The carpets need to be vacuumed. I could go on and on. Just dirty and not a good place to stay. Go to the Marriott or Hampton inn. Save your money and don't book here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay May 14 and May 23

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I'm 86, have not stayed in any hotels for decades. Things I noticed are the diminished amount of lighting in the room, especially in the bathroom where there is not enough light to even see the left-side of your face well to shave, plus lack of instructions on adjusting the room temperature (one assumes one presses the increase. decrease bands on the physical wall, not on the temperature gauge itself), and the Keurig coffee unit instructions fail to tell one to turn the power button on first. I receive a paid-for bonus breakfast card on my first stay. Although I was entitled to a paid-for a bonus breakfast card on my second stay I never received the card. The dining room food self-serving line was unmanned, a hot handle was not wrapped with a towel, the breakfast food I had was marginal, staff clean in the dining room up, with table moving, vacuuming, dusting, etc., after Mother's Day, went on while patrons tried to eat. The desk staff should have ready references to emergency services, such as an Urgent Care facility, drug stores, with location maps. In general, one got the impression the hotel was contracted out to some service company that was cutting all corners to stay in business.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Could have been better.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The first night there I noticed popcorn on the floor beside then bed so I would assume the carpet had not been cleaned. On the second night we returned to the room and when I entered the bathroom I saw the glasses we used to brush teeth in the morning still at the sink, toothpaste in the sink and bath mats were not left form yen following morning. A breakfast coffee cup with leftovers in it was still on the desk. Housekeeping wasn't good. On this day and I don't believe the bathroom floor had been washed. I called the front desk and. Bath mats and clean glasses were provided promptly. On then next morning we went to breakfast. It was a busy Sunday morning and most of the tables were being used or were not cleaned. We did find a table and I noticed three employees standing at the cash register area chatting, one with a large container of coffee. However, nobody was clearing tables, and nobody was behind the breakfast bar. When I went to get my meal the bacon was just about gone, as were the eggs and there was no coffee. People lined up for the coffee for several minutes but they. There was only fat-free milk! Eventually cream made it out. Meanwhile the chatting trio continues their conversation and two of them decided to go outside for awhile! Now I must relate this...the table beside me was dirty when I came in. It has a used juice glass with leftover juice in it and two napkins with a knife on each. I had to tell an employee to clean it when 2 youngsters sat there. V. Poor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
I was looking for a quiet clean place to stay pretty quickly and the Holiday Inn was available. It's clean, and comfortable. Our stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by tindallw, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Clinton for your recent stay. We appreciate your positive feedback and delighted you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Edward, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Clinton. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely The Management
5 out of 5
by Dixie

Perfect Stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect!! If in the area again, I would definitely stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Edward, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Clinton for your recent stay, we appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely The Management