Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted May 20, 2018
Signs of poor management, untrained staff, terrible food, outdated decor, sadly needed updating in rooms. A couple really nice waiters, but still food was disappointing...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clinton Holiday Inn

Posted May 17, 2018
Overpriced breakfast, maid didn't show up one day. wouldn't (couldn't) recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Hampshire

Good stop over

Posted Apr 24, 2018
No complaint other than the bathroom needs a fan. otherwise, easy to find and a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

This place rocks

Posted Apr 22, 2018
This place rocks. Fast friendly and very helpful. I don’t need 50 words for this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Awesome Buffet Breakfast

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Most Hotels have a really lame breakfast, not this one- it was quite a surprise!
We spent the night to get a feel for the hotel and staff as we are scouting out a venue for a meeting. The hotel staff was great, the conference space and rooms are ideal. Right off Route 78 .... our search is over!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
I enjoy the proximity to my grandchildren in Clinton, who love both the pools: swimming and table!! My one concern with the pool, and the game area in general, was the excessive heat!! The pool was warmer than my shower ang the room required that we open the outside doors just to breathe! This has to - unnecessarily - cost a fortune!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your loyal patronage, following the pool experience we try to contain the heat during this cold period and did have an unexpected spike in temperature levels recently, nevertheless we hope you all had a great experience, and we look forward to seeing you and your grand children again at the Holiday Inn Clinton. Sincerely The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your patronage, we hope you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The wife and I got to have a date night away for the first time in a long time. From the moment we got there everyone was friendly and just great overall. The bartender in the lounge Russ is an AWESOME guy. We may stop in just for drinks some time just to see him! The pool area was awesome and clean and warm! Great nights stay! 10/10 would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Warren , Hotel Management
Hello Tim, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Clinton, we appreciate your positive feedback and pleased that you and your wife had a great stay. We shall share your feedback with Russ who makes all our customers special when they come to the lounge. We hope to see you and your wife again soon. Sincerely The Management