Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with indoor pool and breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The stay was very nice with indoor pool and pool tables. Breakfast was quite good. Room was adequate and clean. Not much is available in the area so it is a good deal. There is a bar/lounge that's quite large although we did not use it. On the down side The pool's liner was too big and created lumpy air pockets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by dhupaark@hisclinton.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel near the quaint town of Clinton

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Easy in and out, very quiet.
Location: Hiking at Spruce Run and other parks. Visit Clinton, a very quaint town.
This hotel is clean and very quiet. The pool area is large and nicely decorated. The breakfast was made to order and there was a good variety of food to eat. The staff was very helpful, too. It is a short walk from Clinton, there are sidewalks all the way and it is worth the walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by dhupaa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Quite expensive for one night plus I was charged for wanting a fridge and microwave $10 each. Teh shower hardware was outdated so I could not get it hot enough and it would fall back to cold. The lights flickered on my nightstand and there outlet did not work there either. Should have been better for the room rate. It feel like they raised their rates like $60 in the past year. Are Holiday Inns now nickel and diming us like the airlines?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by dhupaark@hisclinton.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. All our room are equipped with Microwave & mini-fridge since early 2016. And we actually dropped our rates since the previous year. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Needs some TLC

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Good location for access to ExxonMobil.
Cons: Just maintain the facility before it gets more distracting and inconvenient.
Location: Good walking distance to central Clinton -- though it's a little hairy getting across highway 173 to the sidewalk on the other side of the road.
Hotel overall is clean and convenient, but it's in need of some maintenance. Room keycards workeda about half the time. My traveling companion had to replace his room keycard 3 times in 3 nights. My bathroom sink didn't drain well. Furniture and drapes in the rooms didn't look shabby, but they looked like they were on the verge of looking shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by dhupaark@hisclinton.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just staying for the night on the way to Gettysbur

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The front desk was not at all helpful I had rented two Rms traveling with another couple. Their room had dark rusty/muddy water coming from the faucets they could not shower or brush their teeth. They did not have phone service. There was mold around the air conditioner. When we tried to call them for breakfast we were told there wasn't anybody registered with that name and were not going to check it out. Would not recommend or stay. Horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

"Room" for Improvements

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Maid diligence was apparent, from bed, bath, and beyond.
Cons: HVAC updated needed.
Louder than expected air conditioning noise that lead to sleepless times; very long walk to many rooms, including ours; but superior room and bathroom cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms, helpful staff

Posted May 1, 2016
I stayed here two days ago. I don't understand why this hotel is rated three stars. It is really nice outside and inside. The staff (particularly Rose at the front desk) was extremely accommodating and helpful. The rooms and bed were very comfortable. I did not feel well when I checked in and I slept straight through the night! I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Edward, Hotel Management
Hello anonymous, it is very wonderful to know a restful night’s sleep assisted you in felling better. I will let Rose know she was recognized. She is very eager to assist all guests and her manner of providing hospitality to the guests of the Holiday Inn Clinton Bridgewater is a nice thing to see in practice. Thanks so much for the nice review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd time there and it will be the last time there

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The restaurant wait staff was either the line cook or bus staff not very professional. We walked out of the restaurant for fear of getting a poor meal. The 1st time I stayed here the food was so atrociously over cooked in the restaurant but all they could do was apologize. The bath room had been recently remodeled and the contractor's work was very poor. There were teenage boys running amok and very loud in the hallways and rooms. Security came because obviously someone else had complained. They stopped running in the halls but continued with their very loud ways. If I had been the manager I would have told their charges if hotel guest continue to complain they will have to leave. When I first arrived to get the room the person at the front counter was too busy talking about personal business to help me. I waited a good 5 minutes trying to get her attention before I was successful. The positive note is I had made an error on the initial registration asking for a king and they did accommodate me politely with a room change. The 1st time I stayed there there were several issues and after complaining the manager said he would give me a free nights stay. I was in the area giving a talk a couple months later and when I asked about it the room conveniently they had no record of this. I ended up staying on the other of the interstate that time. For the extra 3.00 it was well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Edward, Hotel Management
Hello NHPlane Partson, We apologize that some of the youngsters visiting us were making noise and running around. We had a team in that night and have since worked on our handling of such groups so that this does not happen again. We also have embarked on more training of the restaurant staff. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice and convenient

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Price was good, clean, comfortable beds convenient.
Room was very clean,fluffy towels. Things that bothered me,,TV remote,didn't work right,couldn't find the weather channel, toilet was too low and regulating the shower water was a challenge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Edward, Hotel Management
Hello penny, thank you for noting the Holiday Inn Clinton Bridgewater was clean, comfortable and affordable. We also thank you for providing us with information that we can use to better the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly great steak.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Steak.
Cons: Better signage. It was foggy and just about drove past it.
Location: Nice little town to visit but was there just for business.
We were exhausted by the time we got to the hotel and decided to eat at the bar. Both of us ordered the Blue Cheese crusted steak and it was one of the best steaks I have had in awhile. Ordered rare and it truly rare. Would definitely eat the steak again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Ken L, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your review here on Expedia. We are extremely happy you enjoyed one of our juicy steaks on the new menu. We hope you will get a chance to tour our town the next time you are in the area. We do apologize for the difficulty of navigating to find the hotel. Hope you had a safe trip back home. Thank you Kenneth Lisi General Manager