Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great service...excellent staff ... nice ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Good value, good location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very spacious rooms, comfortable beds, both hard and soft pillows. House Keeping respected door signs, no one bothered us. Very quiet location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great area...right off highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the room cleanliness and the free breakfast. My shower had old soap caked on to the soap dish, which could have been easily removed if cleaned appropriately. The breakfast food was low when I arrived at 8:30 a.m., which made it difficult to eat a full meal prior to my flight. I do not plan to patron this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was awful, cold ,tasteless and several hot food options were were empty, needed to be replenished. No one was watching so had to request replenishing. Wedding party covered the cost, definitely not worth $10.95 ! I hope they got a volume discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with indoor pool and breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The stay was very nice with indoor pool and pool tables. Breakfast was quite good. Room was adequate and clean. Not much is available in the area so it is a good deal. There is a bar/lounge that's quite large although we did not use it. On the down side The pool's liner was too big and created lumpy air pockets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by dhupaark@hisclinton.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel near the quaint town of Clinton

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Easy in and out, very quiet.
Location: Hiking at Spruce Run and other parks. Visit Clinton, a very quaint town.
This hotel is clean and very quiet. The pool area is large and nicely decorated. The breakfast was made to order and there was a good variety of food to eat. The staff was very helpful, too. It is a short walk from Clinton, there are sidewalks all the way and it is worth the walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by dhupaa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Quite expensive for one night plus I was charged for wanting a fridge and microwave $10 each. Teh shower hardware was outdated so I could not get it hot enough and it would fall back to cold. The lights flickered on my nightstand and there outlet did not work there either. Should have been better for the room rate. It feel like they raised their rates like $60 in the past year. Are Holiday Inns now nickel and diming us like the airlines?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by dhupaark@hisclinton.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. All our room are equipped with Microwave & mini-fridge since early 2016. And we actually dropped our rates since the previous year. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Needs some TLC

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Good location for access to ExxonMobil.
Cons: Just maintain the facility before it gets more distracting and inconvenient.
Location: Good walking distance to central Clinton -- though it's a little hairy getting across highway 173 to the sidewalk on the other side of the road.
Hotel overall is clean and convenient, but it's in need of some maintenance. Room keycards workeda about half the time. My traveling companion had to replace his room keycard 3 times in 3 nights. My bathroom sink didn't drain well. Furniture and drapes in the rooms didn't look shabby, but they looked like they were on the verge of looking shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by dhupaark@hisclinton.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management