Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly great steak.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Steak.
Cons: Better signage. It was foggy and just about drove past it.
Location: Nice little town to visit but was there just for business.
We were exhausted by the time we got to the hotel and decided to eat at the bar. Both of us ordered the Blue Cheese crusted steak and it was one of the best steaks I have had in awhile. Ordered rare and it truly rare. Would definitely eat the steak again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Nice Hotel, close to town

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff.
Nice hotel. Close to the town of Clinton. Wonderful staff. Friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
I wanted to personally thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to see you in the near future when you are in the area. Kenneth Lisi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on the way to NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very clean and comfortable with easy access from the interstate. The restaurant on site was surprisingly good. There is a nice looking lounge there too, but we didn't go in as we were only there for an overnight stay. Nice staff, good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great comments and rating for your stay with us. We are always happy to receive such great reviews and appreciate all of them. Kenneth Lisi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howard, PA

Live Band on Weekends - no sleep till 2am

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Pleasant. clean, staff was professional and friendly
Cons: Tell people when you have a band or do not put people above the lounge.
Location: Location was central to all in Clinton and close to highways.
Everything was fine except we were put into a room on the 3rd floor above the Lounge and heard the boom-boom-boom of the bass till the wee hours of the morning. No quiet night's sleep here. We were compensated and got a few dollars off our stay but it could not replace the good night's sleep that we lost and badly needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very comfortable updated hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The furniture is updated, the bed comfortable, the bathroom very clean and bright, and it was very restful there.
Cons: Just keep a regular regimen of updating and repairing as they are doing now.
Location: Clinton NJ has a vibrant walkable downtown shopping area, good coffee shops, and more. There is hiking in nearby High Bridge and Frenchtown.
We enjoyed a very restful stay at the Holiday Inn in Clinton, NJ
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
I wanted to personally thank you for your response. We take all of our guests responses very seriously. I appreciate your 5 star review as it means so much to me and our staff. Kenneth Lisi General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. Buffalo, NY

Only hotel close to our destination

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Appearance of lobby area was nice. Front desk clerks were somewhat grim. Room we were given needed a good cleaning, I e. Blond hairs found in my bed and bathroom, dusty surfaces, dust in carpet corners, marred walls, water marks on ceiling tiles, dust/ mold on upper wall behind headboard, walls are not very soundproof
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We take all of our reviews and comments and bring them to staff members always improving our guest experiences. Kenneth Lisi General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Comfortable Bed. (That's all I'm going to write. Get over it!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your input regarding your stay. We appreciate all of our guests feedback and take our guests impressions and comments to heart. Kenneth Lisi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great place to stay and close to the village of Clinton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Kenneth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your stay here. It really means a lot to us and all of the staff to hear such wonderful feedback form our guests. Thank you Kenneth Lisi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, NJ

Fantastic

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel was fantastic, starting with Betty at the front desk when we checked in. Boulis, our server at the Oase Grill was so very pleasant, attentive and friendly. We went into the bar/nightclub for some drinks later that evening and the 2 bartenders were also friendly, attentive and made great cosmos and dirty martinis. The room was clean, and my wife commented that it was the most comfortable hotel bed she has every slept on. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Kenneth, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to receive your 5 star review. I wanted to thank you. It is so important to me to ensure all guests have such a pleasant experience. Thank you Kenneth Lisi General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but Not Great

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad stay, just not a good one. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Service staff were good and attentive. Could not get my electronic devices to connect to the WiFi network reliably though and the phone HelpDesk was not useful in anyway. Good place to crash for a night, but leaves something to be desired for anyone travelling for business, especially over a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay here. We take these reviews seriously and always try to improve our guest experience. Thank you Kenneth Lisi General Manager