Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with indoor pool and breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The stay was very nice with indoor pool and pool tables. Breakfast was quite good. Room was adequate and clean. Not much is available in the area so it is a good deal. There is a bar/lounge that's quite large although we did not use it. On the down side The pool's liner was too big and created lumpy air pockets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel near the quaint town of Clinton

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Easy in and out, very quiet.
Location: Hiking at Spruce Run and other parks. Visit Clinton, a very quaint town.
This hotel is clean and very quiet. The pool area is large and nicely decorated. The breakfast was made to order and there was a good variety of food to eat. The staff was very helpful, too. It is a short walk from Clinton, there are sidewalks all the way and it is worth the walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Quite expensive for one night plus I was charged for wanting a fridge and microwave $10 each. Teh shower hardware was outdated so I could not get it hot enough and it would fall back to cold. The lights flickered on my nightstand and there outlet did not work there either. Should have been better for the room rate. It feel like they raised their rates like $60 in the past year. Are Holiday Inns now nickel and diming us like the airlines?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Needs some TLC

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Good location for access to ExxonMobil.
Cons: Just maintain the facility before it gets more distracting and inconvenient.
Location: Good walking distance to central Clinton -- though it's a little hairy getting across highway 173 to the sidewalk on the other side of the road.
Hotel overall is clean and convenient, but it's in need of some maintenance. Room keycards workeda about half the time. My traveling companion had to replace his room keycard 3 times in 3 nights. My bathroom sink didn't drain well. Furniture and drapes in the rooms didn't look shabby, but they looked like they were on the verge of looking shabby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just staying for the night on the way to Gettysbur

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The front desk was not at all helpful I had rented two Rms traveling with another couple. Their room had dark rusty/muddy water coming from the faucets they could not shower or brush their teeth. They did not have phone service. There was mold around the air conditioner. When we tried to call them for breakfast we were told there wasn't anybody registered with that name and were not going to check it out. Would not recommend or stay. Horrible
4 out of 5
by martin

home away from home

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
very nice with the fantastic breakfast to top it all
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Edward, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

"Room" for Improvements

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Maid diligence was apparent, from bed, bath, and beyond.
Cons: HVAC updated needed.
Louder than expected air conditioning noise that lead to sleepless times; very long walk to many rooms, including ours; but superior room and bathroom cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by Lyman Eric

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Edward, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management