Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort walton, fl

Rude rude rude staff!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The staff were very rude. They don't want to help with anything. The hot tub was broken and they told me the owner is "cheap" and won't fix it right. They out breakfast away while we were still eating. When we arrived the bed had crumbs all over it. We called the front desk and they made us go and get our own sheets from the desk and remake the bed ourselves. Leaving the dirty nasty sheets in our room. This hotel is not worth spending your money. We left our vacation early in order to get away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room s were a little outdated but a very nice hotel. Staff was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallad texas

Bathroom dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was in a bad neighborhood . The Room was dirty, and the bathroom was dirty . The toilet had urine behind the lid and on the side of commode , along with pubic hair on toilet and in bathtub. The bathtub was dirty with a ring around it and the bottom of tub was gritty from the dirt left behind from the person or people before . It was old and outdated and smelled like mildew .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Charged TWICE and cannot seem to get refund!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The pool area was a little sketchy.
We booked with Expedia. When they swiped my bank card for incidentals, the hotel accidentally CHARGED me again for the room at check in. They said it would probably fall off in a few days. I called 5 days later to tell them the charge funded and to request a refund. They said to give it until Monday. I called TEN days later to tell them there was no refund, and they said i had been told incorrectly, that it might take TWENTY days for a refund. Now, it's been a month. I'm incredibly disappointed and angry, and I feel like i have no recourse. STAY ELSEWHERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, Mississippi

Great hotel close to food and highway.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We overall had a great stay. Only complaint is the last few times we have stayed there seem to be A LOT of children always in the pool. The hotel didn't have towels out at the pool are and the front lobby and the are in front of the elevator were sopping wet and very slippery. I actually had trouble walking into the elevator without slipping. There needs to be rubber mats, etc in place for that to be a safer area. Of course parents should make sure they children aren't running around soaking wet either. Other than that, perfecto !
2 out of 5
by Theresa

Roll away bed issue

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
When I asked for a roll away bed, the staff said she's alone and can not leave the front desk so I have to get it there and prepare it myself in my room. So after being on the road for 8 hours, I got poor customer service in this hotel, not my lucky day ...
3 out of 5
by Brian

OK but I would keep on driving.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Did not have roll away bed as requested. Had to request again at hotel. Hot tub is not a hot tub anymore.
1 out of 5
by Edward

Unsatisfied Customer with Holiday Inn Cooperation

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
No I would not stay at this hotel again, nor will I stay at any other Holliday INN or Holiday Inn Express again, I requested a Hotel Suite but was given a standard room but was overcharged, the Holliday Inn charged me the Suite Rate, and refused to adjust my room rate to the standard room rate, and the Hotel Staff was very rude and unsanitary, in food court area, I was there when a child had an accident & took a while for someone to come an clean up the mess.
2 out of 5
by Bobby Joe

Very Poor

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Too much noise and party in rooms on our floor til 3:00 in the morning both Friday night and Saturday night. We will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Average hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This is a decent hotel, only 2 issues. First, the few times I came to desk for something no one was around, forever! Then the bed was horrible, so hard, some may like that but I didnt.