Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedalia,Mo

Nice older hotel, needs updated

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a king suite, very small room, with Jacuzzi.The bathroom had a lot of wasted space. Instead of all the vanity space it should of had double sinks. Couldn't get remote to work for tv. Parking really sucked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Historic Hotel in Good condition

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Comfortable room, staff very accommodating. Continental breakfast adequate. Muffins delicious. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We found the hotel to be a very nicely restored hotel. The lobby was beautiful! The room was furnished very nicely. The beds were very much to our liking. We did find the bath charming but small. There was a dressing room with a large mirror that could have used a stool, which I will ask for next visit, and I'm sure it will be provided, as the staff is very accommodating. The food in the dinning room was excellent with lovely presentation. We will return, as we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Surprise!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. The only downside is no close restaurants. Had to drive miles for breakfast and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Paying for the History, not the room....

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and the History of the Hotel
Cons: complete remodel
Location: down town close to fox theater and Fitters
This hotel is historic and that's about it, the rooms are 100 years in the past and not in a charming way. Caulk is what is holding the bathroom together, the hall and room smell musty, wallpaper pealing off the walls in the hallway overpriced for the quality. Would probably never stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by melissa

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to respond and we look forward to making a difference for any upcoming stay.We strive on excellence and Great Customer Service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

breakfast suggestions

Posted May 5, 2016
Nice hotel would like to see more for breakfast than muffins and coffee i.e. fruit cereal orange juice etc
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Kansas City

Beautiful lobby and entry but not thoughtful room

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Hotel Bothwell. The rooms are lovely but lack counter space and drawer space. This bathroom was split with the water closet on one side of the room and the shower opposite. This was a nice arrangement, but the utter lack of space in the water closet side left it unusable for anything other than brushing teeth and water closet activity.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Sun Prairie

Excellence in Sedalia

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
As always, a great stay at the Hotel Bothwell in Sedalia. My son is stationed at Whiteman AFB, and I always stay here as they have a great hotel and a nice downtown location.