Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo

Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Warm and Charming
Location: On the city square. Hotel has Spa services Lots of quaint antique shops. We like to bicycle on the Katy Trail
We have a yearly tradition to go to Hotel Bothwell for Thanksgiving. They have a buffet lunch which is always terrific. In the evening the Hotel Bothwell puts on a firework display for the city of Sedalia. It's a highlight every year! Kim
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedalia,Mo

Nice older hotel, needs updated

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a king suite, very small room, with Jacuzzi.The bathroom had a lot of wasted space. Instead of all the vanity space it should of had double sinks. Couldn't get remote to work for tv. Parking really sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Historic Hotel in Good condition

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Comfortable room, staff very accommodating. Continental breakfast adequate. Muffins delicious. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We found the hotel to be a very nicely restored hotel. The lobby was beautiful! The room was furnished very nicely. The beds were very much to our liking. We did find the bath charming but small. There was a dressing room with a large mirror that could have used a stool, which I will ask for next visit, and I'm sure it will be provided, as the staff is very accommodating. The food in the dinning room was excellent with lovely presentation. We will return, as we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Surprise!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. The only downside is no close restaurants. Had to drive miles for breakfast and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything great, beds are too soft.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. The building is historical and in great shape. Only problem we had was the bed was way to soft. My wife actually fell out of the bed in the middle of the night due to this. If you need a firm or firmer mattress to sleep on because of having a bad back or similar problems, these beds are not for you.:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this Hotel!! The charm of the hotel was that it was like going back in time but with all the modern conveniences of things like in room Wifi. All of the staff were helpful and very polite. The hotel was quiet and very clean. Our room had a full and half bath. Only thing that I can think of as negative is the shower head was rather low, so my 6'4" husband had be bend down to get his head wet. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the ambiance of this older hotel. Beautiful period decorating & many original touches from when first built in 1900's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Paying for the History, not the room....

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and the History of the Hotel
Cons: complete remodel
Location: down town close to fox theater and Fitters
This hotel is historic and that's about it, the rooms are 100 years in the past and not in a charming way. Caulk is what is holding the bathroom together, the hall and room smell musty, wallpaper pealing off the walls in the hallway overpriced for the quality. Would probably never stay here again