Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable, good location, arts and crafts decor, pleasant staff, wonderful time, we will go back!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Must stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel has tons of character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lady at the front counter was a little rude at check-in. Wi-fi was AWFUL!!!!! There were multiple selections, all with a low range. Called the front desk and they stated that there wasn't anything they could do. Positives: there were warm and delicious muffins at check-out. Used the spa while there and that was wonderful. Used the bar, waitress was wonderful! Also ate at the restaurant. Food was good and waitstaff was good- not exceptional for price.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel and especially at Christmas. The lobby is like a winter wonderland and there is a great restaurant and bar in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo

Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Warm and Charming
Location: On the city square. Hotel has Spa services Lots of quaint antique shops. We like to bicycle on the Katy Trail
We have a yearly tradition to go to Hotel Bothwell for Thanksgiving. They have a buffet lunch which is always terrific. In the evening the Hotel Bothwell puts on a firework display for the city of Sedalia. It's a highlight every year! Kim
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedalia,Mo

Nice older hotel, needs updated

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a king suite, very small room, with Jacuzzi.The bathroom had a lot of wasted space. Instead of all the vanity space it should of had double sinks. Couldn't get remote to work for tv. Parking really sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Historic Hotel in Good condition

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Comfortable room, staff very accommodating. Continental breakfast adequate. Muffins delicious. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We found the hotel to be a very nicely restored hotel. The lobby was beautiful! The room was furnished very nicely. The beds were very much to our liking. We did find the bath charming but small. There was a dressing room with a large mirror that could have used a stool, which I will ask for next visit, and I'm sure it will be provided, as the staff is very accommodating. The food in the dinning room was excellent with lovely presentation. We will return, as we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels