Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything appeared clean ...... Until...

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Let me start by saying the staff did seem concerned and they adjusted our bill to try to offset some of the issues. 1. A) Cleanliness.. Everything seemed clean but when we got settled into our room we found that under the bed was dirty with dust and paper under it. There is no way it had been cleaned under for some time. There was dust collected on tip of the headboard also. B) The base of the toilet on the tub side was very dirty, a dried brownish pool. C) There was a centipede on the floor when we turned on the bathroom light. 2. The drain for the tub would not stay opened. We had to hold it open while we showered. We reported this to the staff an in the morning we got a knock on the door from maintenance to look at the drain ( just after 6am) 3. The pillows we extremely flat and inadequate. You could of fit 2 pillows in one case easily Seeing other reasons of this hotel I do not believe this is the norm. I just think it was one of those days that we were the bug instead of the windshield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Need better fridge with freezer. Very quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Location to the Casino and the Cleanliness of the entire facility.
Cons: To have the heat already on in the room......
Location: Location was less than 5 minutes from Wild Rose Casino, 2 minutes from the Kohl's & Wal-Mart if you wanted to go there.
NICE room!!! Clean & Inviting!! BIG HUGE COMFY Bed!!! Quiet area. Price was GREAT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close convienient and comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2015
For the time and the reason for going to Clinton it was affordable and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield IL

An okay one night stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Would be nice if they had continental breakfast.
Location: There is a variety of shopping and restaurants near by. Easy to find off US 67 and Rt. 30
It was okay for a one night stay. The lobby and hallways could have used some vacuuming but the room was clean. The bed was a little thin compared to most hotels these days; when you sat on the edge you could feel the springs pretty easily. Nice chair and ottoman, frig, microwave, coffeemaker, iron and hair dryer in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nice room for a few nights. Good beds. No coffee pot in room. Close to shopping.
Cons: At least 3 of each linen, better soap bars-super economy sized.
Location: Next to Kohls, wal-mart and an 8plex theater.
Spent a Saturday and Sunday night. For some reason we were placed in a handicap accessible room. Other than the necessary large bathroom it was fine. Linens were limited at 2 bath towels, washcloths and hand towels. Nice bed, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Nice quiet hotel. It is kind of tucked away. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danville pa

Great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Amazing staff. Nice rooms. Overall great hotel for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Clean & comfortable lots of places to eat shop in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Easy Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: I most enjoyed the free breakfast voucher they give in the morning to eat at a local restaurant. That place served delicious food.
Location: There is an irish pub very close to the hotel, as well as access to other restaurants and simple places to shop for necessities.
I stayed at the Oak Tree Inn on a Thursday night for a conference, and I must say I loved the facilities. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, and my only complaint was the A/C in the room had too quiet of a fan (but that's just personal preference).