Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Well worth the extra money than I usually pay for a hotel. Nice clean room,shower and the best high bed ever. Awesome front desk personnel at both check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and quiet

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This was a very nice hotel at a very reasonable price. Clean rooms and very quiet. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Madison, Ia

I loved the motel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The firm beds.
Location: The casino, shopping, and restaurants
It was close to everything, and I don't think I have ever had a better nights sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Skip it unless you're a railroader

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My mom, daughter and I stayed here for a week at the end of February 2017. It was just ok, but this is not a nice place to stay. The location isn't bad. It is right next to a Wal Mart and a few restaurants. It is easy to find. You knew you were in the right place when you saw the sign for Kohl's. The hotel is tucked behind it. We requested a crib in our room. When we arrived at 4:30 A.M. we walked into our room to find a Pack- and- play that WAS NOT SET UP. So I had to set it up. Except it was broken because the staff doesn't know how to set it up so I had to call the front desk and get another one. When they brought it, I taught the clerk how to set it up. I was not happy the crib was not set up at all and that I, the guest who is paying them money to provide services, had to do it myself. Seriously? Housekeeping is EXTREMELY hit or miss. Out of the 7 days we stayed, our room was only made up 2 or 3. Some things I understand, like one day we left our "Do Not Disturb" sign out so of course they did not come. But the other days I have no idea what happened. One day I was in the shower, with the deadbolt on, when I heard pounding on my room door. I shouted that I was in the shower, but they just kept pounding on the door. My daughter was getting scared. Oh, and be prepared to plunge your own toilets... When we requested a luggage cart, we were told to go find it upstairs. Overall we will not stay here again. The staff were not very helpful and barely did their jobs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Located

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel in a great shopping area, easy access to the town of Clinton. Only down for us was the smell of smoking in the rooms. The staff was super nice to change our rooms twice, but even the fainted smell of cigarettes could be detected...
4 out of 5
by Marla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything appeared clean ...... Until...

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Let me start by saying the staff did seem concerned and they adjusted our bill to try to offset some of the issues. 1. A) Cleanliness.. Everything seemed clean but when we got settled into our room we found that under the bed was dirty with dust and paper under it. There is no way it had been cleaned under for some time. There was dust collected on tip of the headboard also. B) The base of the toilet on the tub side was very dirty, a dried brownish pool. C) There was a centipede on the floor when we turned on the bathroom light. 2. The drain for the tub would not stay opened. We had to hold it open while we showered. We reported this to the staff an in the morning we got a knock on the door from maintenance to look at the drain ( just after 6am) 3. The pillows we extremely flat and inadequate. You could of fit 2 pillows in one case easily Seeing other reasons of this hotel I do not believe this is the norm. I just think it was one of those days that we were the bug instead of the windshield.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel for the traveler.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked online at a good price. Just the basics but quiet, comfortable , clean , courteous staff . Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Debbie from iowa

friendly

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean friendly staff. Got woke up at 5am to someone calling our room looking for his buddy. Office appoligized.