Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel in Clinton

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy, good breakfast
Cons: N/a
Location: Dining , shopping, movie
Very comfortable and clean. The staff were professional and friendly, breakfast was awesome. Close to dining and shopping. I'll definently book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice & helpful staff. Very clean rooms. They were updating the pool area when I stayed can't wait to see it complete. Looked like it was gonna be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise birthday party

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
We all planned to meet at the hotel for the celebration of our aunts 75th birthday party. The staff was wonderful!! Very accommodating, and nice. They suggested restaurants, places to see and anything we needed they assisted. Great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the money

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean. Nice Indoor pool. Good hot breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent with 1 tiny exception

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING, except check in. I mean literally everything. My stay was great, and I would definitely stay there again on my next visit.
Cons: Give the front desk clerk (night) some training on greetings and customer service.
Location: There were lots of restaurants surrounding the hotel, so food was great. There is some shopping and the lake nearby is the big draw.
Everything about this place was great. The room was so quiet, super clean, well stocked & convenient. The breakfast was equally great. The pool is right off the breakfast and lobby area, and very nice, very relaxing. I was able to work off breakfast while observing the staff continue to interact with breakfast guests and keep food hot & stocked. I was repeatedly greated by staff anytime I was in the halls or lobby. My one disappointment was the lady that checked me in. I called the night before to let them know I would be a late check in & to ask times for breakfast and the pool. She was short on the phone & I felt like I had taken too much of her time asking 3 whole questions. I had the same experience when I checked in. She was looking at the computer & I stood there waiting for her to acknowledged me. I again felt like I was interrupting her & it took her a couple minutes to walk away from her computer to get the paper for me to fill out. She handed it to me & told me to fill it out, then went right back to whatever she was doing on her computer. I filled it out, handed it back with my credit card and stood there waiting for her to do whatever she needed to do, while still feeling like I was interrupting her. She handed me my card & room key, then went through a monotone fast litany of where the closest door, pool, breakfast, vending, ice and restrooms, then she went right back to her computer. No smile, no welcome, just deadpan. Not a great 1st impression.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years while visiting family. The rates are always reasonable - especially considering we can easily fit all five of us comfortably. The rooms, while dated, are clean. The kids love the big pool and hot tub area, and the breakfast is usually good. I do wish they had a fitness center. The location is also good, there are several restaurants and a movie theater within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The only thing I didn't like was that the pool didn't open until 9AM and breakfast ended at 10AM, making it basically impossible to swim before breakfast. The breakfast was fabulous & included everything anyone would want.