Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Nice hotel conveniently located near Truman Lake.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Complimentary breakfast.
Location: If you like fishing, you MUST check out Truman Lake. It is famous for it's crappie fishing and also offers great catfish.
Super friendly staff made us feel welcome from the first minute we stepped through the front door, Nice rooms and pretty quiet, given the hotel is located adjacent to the highway. A number of dining choices within easy walking distance of the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is outstanding and a definite plus when staying at this hotel. Hotel is undergoing renovations, but did not detract from the quality of our stay in the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Very clean hotel, including halls and rooms; great

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Clean rooms and staff
Cons: Bigger TVs
Super friendly staff at check in - thanks! Nice selection in vending machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, MO

Nice hotel on the main road

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Greeted by friendly staff. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was great, with enough variety to take care of all appetites. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Nice new hotel on way to Kansas City

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Pool and spa were the best.
Very good hotel with all the needed amenities. Fantastic pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Clean with friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Staff is very friendly. Rooms were immaculate. Breakfast choices were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
This hotel was a nice, roomy place for our family to stay while passing through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and comfortable.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Had a nice, uneventful 2 nights. Only improvements I see would be a smile at check-in after a long drive and more diet selections in the vending machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Just slep for a few hours and then had there great breakfast, everything was excellent.,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel is very clean and kept well. It appears we're one of few rooms rented tonight, but having the pool area to ourselves was a huge bonus! Overall very clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for this kind review. We try very hard to make our customers feel welcome and are very glad you were able to take the time to use our pool and spa. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Hometown excellence

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Attention to detail. All the amenities (pool, hot tub, continental breakfast). In a word, "everything."
Cons: I did not see anything that needs improvement.
Location: The hotel is centrally located on State Hwy 13 close to McDonald's, Walmart, Dollar Store, and other restaurants nearby.
I've stayed many places over the years. I was greeted with a warm "hello" from the staff when I entered the hotel. After opening the door to my room I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was. The room was extremely clean, including the bathroom (one of my pet peeves). The room was decorated well with a mini-refrigerator as a bonus. The hotel was one of the cleanest and well-kept I have ever seen (I travel often). The bed was impressively comfortable which made for a restful night. I'm very impressed with this hotel and I think you will be also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We try very hard to make everyone feel comfortable and relaxed. We hope you are able to stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful New Year.