Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin City, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Easy in and out, restaurants nearby, not to far from center of town.
Cons: When ever is possible, hotels should give us some preferences as Expedia members, because they tend to always place us in the further rooms available
Niece and pleasant, but I was placed ob the back of the second building room, together with all the construction workers, three, four in the morning in and out of their rooms, no respect for other people on the other rooms.
4 out of 5
by JoAnn

recent stay was very good

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate,great local seafood restaurant, beds were little hard for me. 20 mi!es to Newberry (quaint town). Pool was not open just yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC

Close to event in Laurens, SC

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
The hotel was the closest on to the event we attended. Check-in was posted as 1 p.m. but when we arrived at 4:30 the room wasn't ready. The bed was comfortable and the room was reasonably clean. One issue was a gap under the door. The gap was wide enough for my fingers to fit through. I put 2 bath towels down to block the air (and any bugs) from coming in during the night. The lobby was nice, the continental breakfast had a good variety of items to choose from and the area was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Perfect Southern Comfort

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The front desk ladies were wonderful and the restaurant directly in front of the hotel was fantastic. I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location -- stayed here on our way down to Florida. The breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: As with a lot of hotels in the south, the air conditioner couldn't get all the humidity out of the air, so it was a bit stuffy.
Location: There was a good seafood restaurant within walking distance from the hotel, that we really enjoyed.
Stayed here for the night, on our way to Florida for spring break.
4 out of 5
by Mary Jane

Nice room at a nice price

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Could have been updated but for the price was a bargain.
3 out of 5
by nathan from Myrtle beach

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Shower curtain smelled moldy
4 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not recommended

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient to I385
Needs general update, maintenance and cleaning. Discovered in the morning that toilet had a large quantity of feces smeared on the outside of the bowl. There is no excuse for that kind of neglect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Very basic in terms of lodging.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Lobby smelled of cigarette smoke. Could use an extreme makeover.