Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a good experience

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: get my money back for this bad experience
Location: not much...
Check in - took us about 1.5hrs to check in and get the room and get into the room...no excuses, nothing, like it is supposed to be like that... Dirty towels - all the towels in the bathroom were dirty, like they were never washed and just put back... The price - the price was displayed as $141 - at the end we paid $190 - super tax...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Add a mini fridge and microwave.
Location: Our favorite restaurant is just down the road.
Great room but no mini fridge or microwave. Clean, comfortable and full bathrooms give this location a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Trish , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your comments! We do have some rooms available with micro/fridge and our plans will be to have them in all of our rooms by the end of this year. Thanks, Trish Lay General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Perfect Stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
After a 14hr drive from Naples Fl on Thanksgiving Day, nothing open to get something decent to eat. Checking in, the desk clerk Becca was very nice. She went above and beyond to make everything comfortable for us. Then ask if we were able to get anything to eat on the way up. She then said the local church had brought turkey dinners by for the guests. Set them up for us and then helped us with our bags. Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Our 2 day stay was perfect. Quality Inn should be very proud to have Becca as an employee and the mgmt that operates one of their hotels so efficient!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. Staff was very friendly and polite. Rooms and hotel overall were outdated and in need of minor repairs and improvements. Such things as the wall paper was peeling back in spots and carpet was dusty. But room was spacious, beds were comfortable and for the most part pretty clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your opinion means everything to us! We are in the process of some more great upgrades since we recently changed from a Comfort to a Quality. We do hope you will give us another chance to serve you again. Sincerely, Trish Lay General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just say No

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly, we did not have a good stay. We had to change rooms due to a barking dog next door. Mike at the front desk was less than helpful. The new room had a broken A/C unit which took multiple trips to the front desk to fix. Was told they were working on a discount for me but I have not yet received anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of my team and me we are truly Sorry that your stay was anything short of great. I do hope the next time you travel to Clinton you will give us another chance to offer you excellent service. Sincerely, Trish Lay General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced for it's condition

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I had a bad first impression of my room. The wallpaper border (near the ceiling) was starting to peel down. The room was FREEZING when I walked in - I actually had to turn the air conditioning off and turn the heat on to bring the temperature up to a comfortable level - keep in mind, it was Tennessee in early September, so it was plenty warm outside. Finally, the remote wouldn't change stations - I had to leave it on A&E. I was so tired that I didn't complain to the front desk and just went to bed, so I can't comment on how they handled my lack of satisfaction. I paid the extra money for this overpriced hotels because the room doors are on an interior hallway - next time I'll take my chances on the Super 8 or Red Roof Inn with the exterior doors. Very unsatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Trish, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team we apologize that your stay was anything short of great. I will let maintenance know about the wall paper border and the TV. We truly value our guests. We hope the next time you travel through Clinton you would give us the opportunity to serve you again; Our hope is to mend any Harsh feelings you may have toward our Beautiful Hotel. Sincerely, Trish Lay, CLM General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We value your opinion! Thank you, Trish Lay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept very comfortably

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel appeared to be a little dated all around. I found the bathroom to have a strange, chemical smell that was very noticeable and irritating. The bed however, was very comfortable and I slept very well during my stay.