Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: no bugs or other creatures, pretty clean
Cons: everything
Location: casino, close to river, plenty of shopping
Entrance doors do not lock, unsavory looking people hanging around the outside doors, parking lot overgrown with weeds, too late to find another place to stay, central air not working
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vanessa from Dallas, TX

Serves its purpose :-)

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old, run down, and in need of TLC but was comfortable, easy to access and for the purpose of sleeping and showering it was just fine. The staff members were all pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palatine IL.

This was just so bad

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was easy to get to and that is all!
Cons: Everything but the location needs to be improved.
Location: It was right of route 30 and very easy to find, there were lots of restaurants and night life places around.
I don't know where to start the cigarette burns in the carpet more than 20, the air conditioner that was sitting on the sink, the faucet more than an inch out of the wall, boarded up windows, and the smell was just awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

I'd rather camp in a small tent than stay here!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
A/C broken in whole hotel. Portable A/C units don't work. Hot as hell.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tim from Osceola

Felt like a prison

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
This place needs to be torn down. It's old dirty room was 80 degrees and ac was not available. I won't be staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids IA

Hotel is old and worn.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Not a bad place to stay. Staff was pleasant and very willing to accommodate. Hotel is old and worn. Will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by cramjacobs

At 2 Stara. This hotel is over-rated

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Orbitz
Needs renovation in order to deserve the two star designation. Staff helpful under difficult circumstances.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Nebraska

sticky floor

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff were helpful, but the bathroom floor was sticky and the carpet was very dirty especially under the air conditioner unit. The sheets were clean, that's about all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very seedy and seemingly unsafe

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
I will say that the front desk staff were trying their best. However there were mice in two of our rooms, signs posted everywhere to notify you to deadbolt your door, windows that look into the hallway (so anyone walking by can see in if the curtains are open), complimentary breakfast was effectively vending machine food, and there were multiple broken and boarded up windows. This place is a dive; we do NOT recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison, IL.

Ecsulent staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I am handicapped and am in a wheel chair most of the time. The staff there bent over backwards to see that I was comfortable and to let me know they were there for any assistance I might need.