Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Disgusting! Room was horrible. We will never go back. Maintenance guys were drinking while trying to put together a bed in our room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Disgusting. Rooms were dirty. TVs didn't work. Beds were worn and saggy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced dump

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible place, hallway smell like urine and humidity. Look like it hasn't been updated since the 70's, only allowed to coffee for breakfast because, breakfast room was "reserved for a group " . Front desk lady keep calling me "honey". And came to check our room at 2am to check if everything was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
They were in the middle of renovations and didn't mention this on the website or offer a discount.
3 out of 5
by Harmony from Davenport

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lobby smelled like air freshener and raw sewage. Front desk employee was kind and helpful. Room was on the opposite end of the hotel and when I got to it the key I was given didn't work on the door. Had to walk all the way back up front. The employee reactivated the key and then accompanied me all the way to the room again only for the key to not work still. Hallways felt like they were 100 degrees. We then walked all the way back to the front desk where I was assigned a new room and new key. Room was clean, adequate. Cable TV. Portable AC in room due to major construction being done on the hotel. Limited parking due to construction. Comfy bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is going on here?

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: Clinton Lumberkings
Have stayed her previously. I understand the place is run down and being renovated but this visit was the last time I stay. Furniture, TV's, appliances from rooms litter the hallways. Doors to hotel all around open or damaged. Fire alarm batteries non-functioning or low (constant beeping). Security lock on room door inoperable. Family grilling outside of hotel. As I've said I have stayed here previously (primarily because it is pretty inexpensive) and hoped that my patronage could help the owners try to improve this place but it is in serious decline. I think they should give up.
1 out of 5
by Carmine from Glendale Heights IL

Horrible! Just horrible!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience! Unorganized staff and poor service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and cheap

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel simple, cheap and nice room, nice people at the lobby desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Cheap is what you get.....

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
There was no breakfast as advertised...construction until 8:30 at nite....nothing to do ie no amenities.... Only good was it was cheap....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling for my job stayed here

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Older motel but clean nice and quiet. It was close to where I needed to go right on a main highway so easy to find and yet it was quiet for winding down and sleeping