Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is going on here?

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: Clinton Lumberkings
Have stayed her previously. I understand the place is run down and being renovated but this visit was the last time I stay. Furniture, TV's, appliances from rooms litter the hallways. Doors to hotel all around open or damaged. Fire alarm batteries non-functioning or low (constant beeping). Security lock on room door inoperable. Family grilling outside of hotel. As I've said I have stayed here previously (primarily because it is pretty inexpensive) and hoped that my patronage could help the owners try to improve this place but it is in serious decline. I think they should give up.
1 out of 5
by Carmine from Glendale Heights IL

Horrible! Just horrible!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience! Unorganized staff and poor service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and cheap

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel simple, cheap and nice room, nice people at the lobby desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Cheap is what you get.....

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
There was no breakfast as advertised...construction until 8:30 at nite....nothing to do ie no amenities.... Only good was it was cheap....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling for my job stayed here

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Older motel but clean nice and quiet. It was close to where I needed to go right on a main highway so easy to find and yet it was quiet for winding down and sleeping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin , Illinois

Good price

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price of the room was reasonable. I spent the weekend there. It was close to casino and shopping.
Cons: Update decor. coffee pot in room. Put in new carpeting and new covers on beds
Location: Shopping, Casino
Hotel needs remodeling. The price was good. Although the room was clean because of the old decor the room didn't look all that clean. The sink had rust or corrosion. The tub looked dirty but was not. Tub was slippery. Carpet was very old and starting to fray. Need coffee pot in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: no bugs or other creatures, pretty clean
Cons: everything
Location: casino, close to river, plenty of shopping
Entrance doors do not lock, unsavory looking people hanging around the outside doors, parking lot overgrown with weeds, too late to find another place to stay, central air not working
2 out of 5
by Vanessa from Dallas, TX

Serves its purpose :-)

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old, run down, and in need of TLC but was comfortable, easy to access and for the purpose of sleeping and showering it was just fine. The staff members were all pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palatine IL.

This was just so bad

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was easy to get to and that is all!
Cons: Everything but the location needs to be improved.
Location: It was right of route 30 and very easy to find, there were lots of restaurants and night life places around.
I don't know where to start the cigarette burns in the carpet more than 20, the air conditioner that was sitting on the sink, the faucet more than an inch out of the wall, boarded up windows, and the smell was just awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

I'd rather camp in a small tent than stay here!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
A/C broken in whole hotel. Portable A/C units don't work. Hot as hell.