Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Missouri

A sub standard hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing. The hotel stunk, and the front desk clerk was more concerned about arguing with her boyfriend.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete remodeling. For the time being, Expedia would be wise to remove it from the Expedia platform.
Location: The hotel is never various Mississippi River recreation areas including Mississippi Palisades Illinois State Park.
Most of the pictures this hotel provides to Trip Advisor, Expedia, and other travel sites is from 2012. There is NO swimming pool as listed on numerous websites. Upon check in, a hotel maintenance man informed me the swimming pool was filled with cement as it was too expensive to maintain. I immediately requested a refund which the front desk clerk promised would be refunded to my card 3 months ago. Now the hotel posted the charge back to my card, because the hotel staff never processed a refund. As an Expedia representative tried to contact the hotel on my behalf to process the refund, the telephone number provided by the hotel never connected. Be wise and avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethany, MO

Cheap for just a overnight place to sleep.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Took a long time to check in. Tried to charge again for room, when I had already purchased through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a building site !!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: everything !!!
Location: it's Iowa there's a decent Irish bar & a big river !!!
Plasterboard hanging of walls, filthy staircases, but the staff were good & room clean if a little dark
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requested refund five minutes after check-in.

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel had a musty smell, the pool was filled with cement, and the hotel looked mostly abandoned. I'm surprised Motel 6 allows to be part of their chain. Expedia would be wise to remove this hotel from their website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Disgusting! Room was horrible. We will never go back. Maintenance guys were drinking while trying to put together a bed in our room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Disgusting. Rooms were dirty. TVs didn't work. Beds were worn and saggy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced dump

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible place, hallway smell like urine and humidity. Look like it hasn't been updated since the 70's, only allowed to coffee for breakfast because, breakfast room was "reserved for a group " . Front desk lady keep calling me "honey". And came to check our room at 2am to check if everything was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
They were in the middle of renovations and didn't mention this on the website or offer a discount.
3 out of 5
by Harmony from Davenport

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lobby smelled like air freshener and raw sewage. Front desk employee was kind and helpful. Room was on the opposite end of the hotel and when I got to it the key I was given didn't work on the door. Had to walk all the way back up front. The employee reactivated the key and then accompanied me all the way to the room again only for the key to not work still. Hallways felt like they were 100 degrees. We then walked all the way back to the front desk where I was assigned a new room and new key. Room was clean, adequate. Cable TV. Portable AC in room due to major construction being done on the hotel. Limited parking due to construction. Comfy bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is going on here?

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: Clinton Lumberkings
Have stayed her previously. I understand the place is run down and being renovated but this visit was the last time I stay. Furniture, TV's, appliances from rooms litter the hallways. Doors to hotel all around open or damaged. Fire alarm batteries non-functioning or low (constant beeping). Security lock on room door inoperable. Family grilling outside of hotel. As I've said I have stayed here previously (primarily because it is pretty inexpensive) and hoped that my patronage could help the owners try to improve this place but it is in serious decline. I think they should give up.