Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mostly just convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a convenient place to sleep if your in town for a baseball tournament. Breakfast was nothing to go home and brag about unless you enjoy cereal and bananas and vending machine snack foods!!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from PA

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had to extend my stay due to family illness. Management was very professional and went out of their way to help. Room was very clean buffet was good. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

room was extra clean. have been here many times

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: better breakfast.
Location: I did a Doll show in Maquoketa, but I gladly drive the extra 20 miles to De Witt.
excellent service. close to hi way. everything is clean inside /out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to report the survey of your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by Joe

Keys were bad!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room keys were terrible! When I checked in, he gave us a room key card. I asked for another card. That one never worked. My brother took it back down, and rather than giving him a new card, he just said, "Yeah, they don't work well." The clerk came up and left my brother with a metal key (that worked). Later, my card quit working. I asked for a new one, and the woman at the desk said "No, we gave another key to your brother". She did not bother trying to give me another card. Several other people said that they had similar problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry for your inconvenience but allow us so we can improve our service better for you. thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Only hotel in town

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I chose this hotel because it was the only hotel in town, making it the closest hotel to my contract site. The "continental breakfast" was a joke, the bed was one of the worst beds I've ever tried to sleep in, the hotel staff seemed annoyed when I checked in and when I checked out, and the TV channels didn't match up to the guide in the room at all. I should have stayed 15 miles away in the next, larger city.
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Indiana

Ok place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
As is typical with this type of hotel, the breakfast was sparse, but they did bring out more when it all got eaten. Bathroom is ity-bity, tub never completely drained. Rooms are billed as Queen beds, seemed more like a full size. It is owned and operated by people from India, but does not smell like it. No curry or incense smells.
2 out of 5
by Brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was clean anyway.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I was in a room where you could not open the door with the card access unless you could master a series of lift of hard on the handle, jam it down hard, and then repeat. Nor does the deadbolt work. Could use a little maintenance here. Bathroom ceiling was water stained. However, if you like a very, very firm bed, this is the motel for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Convenient right off the highway

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean, we had a non smoking room and though there were smoking rooms nearby, we did not smell smoke at all in the halls or our room.
Cons: The front desk says NO PETS on a big sign. However there were several dogs there, which barked and roamed the halls without a leash. stricter policy?
Location: There wasnt much to do in DeWitt, but about 20 minutes away in Maquoketa there was a beautiful caves park, canoeing, Clinton and Davenport also near.
Initially the woman who was at the front desk when we arrived was not pleasant and stared at us and didnt seem to want to help. We tried for an early check in but were not able to, so we came back a few hours later and the man who checked us in (the owner I presume) was helpful, and nice, fast. The hotel and the room were very clean, and the free breakfast was acceptable (waffles, cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, coffee juice).
1 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels