Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and dirty

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Need to upgrade TVs. There is no movie channels or pay-per-view. Had to bring in my own TV along with PS3 in order to watch anything. No HDMI port on the old school tube tv. Found garbage behind the TV stand. Pool closes way too early as well. No restaurant on site. No books in the room that tells you the hotel amenities and local eateries around. Housekeeping is very noisy in morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service great. Cleanliness is lacking.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay started off at 6 pm. Check in was very quick and easy. Went up to the room fro about 20 minutes to check it out before heading out for the night. Came back to the hotel around 11:30. Took a nice bath in the Jacuzzi tub which was great. Then I crawled in bed at 1 am to find dried up blood stained sheets. Obviously this was very concerning. I immediately went to the front desk to see what could be done. The gentleman at the counter was very helpful.He immediately upgraded my room and I switched rooms. Unfortunately that incident made it hard to sleep that night and I had to be up early for work purposes. So I did not get the rest needed.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mason mi

not good

Posted Feb 14, 2017
is in an area where there has been a lot of reported crimes - did not feel safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The cleaner keep coming in when the sign "privacy please" is up. The heater in the room was broke. The phone line don't work. The shower pipe don't extend far enough. Room 331 is horrible.
2 out of 5
by Angela

Find another place

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The bed and pillows were horrible. I think they dated back to the 1980's! The hallways and room had a weird smell. I would not recommend staying at this Inn and will not go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Shabby but not chic

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Easy freeway access
Cons: Retrain staff in hospitality, invest in towels and renovate
Unhospitable, run down, serious lack of service, inedible food, shortage of towels,
3 out of 5
by Michelle

No heat!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The first 2 rooms they put us in had no heat, in the second along with the no heat we smelled gas. The clerk offered no complementary services or compensation for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Great value - Nice hotel with good amenities.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice pool, relaxing whirlpool tub, good continental breakfast.
Cons: Friendliness of the staff.
Good elements - check-in, price, room, whirlpool tub, pool, continental breakfast. Elements that could use improvement - staff friendliness. The breakfast person got annoyed that we had a spill, the maid didn't seem to like that we asked her for extra towels, and the pool attendant made us feel like second-rate people since were not "pool club members." She told us we had to move to one side of the pool since the other side was for "members." We found that a bit rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Super clean in the room, nice staff and good free breakfast!