Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from fond du lac

why not

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was good, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for business travel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay to visit GM Warren Tech Center. When I got there on Wed night, they had complimentary supper (pizza, burgers). Staff friendly, very professional - 10 min drive to Warren Tech Center - highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlevoix, Michigan

Great stay!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It is hard to pick one thing I liked about this hotel because it was all so great. The staff was friendly, the rooms very clean and breakfast good.
Cons: Just keep up the good work!
Location: We were visiting relatives, so had no interest in things to do near by.
It was a very busy holiday weekend and there were many people staying at this hotel. But in spite of this, everything ran very smoothly. Their staff were very friendly, room very clean, breakfast very good. It was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Henderson, NV.

Very decent room for the price...

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
we spent a week there on family business.....staff was courteous, room was very clean, breakfast was a good selection of items...we would stay here again if we had business in Michigan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schoenes Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Genuegend Restaurants in der Naehe und ein Aldi Markt
Cons: -----------
Location: Nur fuer Geschaeftsreisende oder Leute, die gerade in Detroit in der Naehe sein muessen.
das Hotel liegt verkehrsguenstig und ht inen grossen Parkplatz. Zimmer sind sauber und besser als der Sterneanzahl entsrechend. Fruestueck ist i. Ordnung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan from Galway

Cleanliness is my priority

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a clean , well maintained property and a great value. The beds were SO comfy and the breakfast had so much to choose from. Not a bad neighborhood but we had a noisy neighbor one night playing music very loudly but he stopped before we had to call the desk. The heat was a little confusing...we had to put the air on in March to keep it cool enough to sleep well. The maid wouldn't leave extra washcloths and towels if we left a note....we had to go to the desk and get them. Overall a very nice place for the money. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! Great breakfast and the bed was wonderful!!! Nice an quiet since it's off the road and you can hear the cars. Pool is kind of small and was so crowded. My kids loved the snack bar!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traci from Port Huron

Top notch establishment

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! Coney Island right next door. Target is close by. Easy on/off the expressway. Staff was great! Breakfast was good and rooms were fantastic! Would definitely recommend.