Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were thoroughly pleased with our accommodations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Keep pool open later
Location: very quiet, good proximity to restaurants and retail shops
Very quiet location. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Only encountered 2 problems. Had trouble with hotel keys throughout stay due to upgrade of computer system (no fault of the staff, but was a minor inconvenience) and the air conditioning on the third floor/elevator went out for a day. Both problems were handled and did not negatively affect the stay overall. Would have liked for the pool to be open a little later, but no biggie! Great hotel and will continue to be my top choice on my visits to Detroit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Other than the check-in loved everything about this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Elanger from Fairfax Station, VA

The Desk Clerk....Not So Good

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. it was clean and up to date, but checking in was painful...not just for me but for the poorly trained desk clerk who just couldn't get anything right. it easily took 25+ minutes just to check in. I had two rooms, one for me and one for my Dad. The first room they gave me (they couldn't manage to get us on even the same floor) was so loud from mechanical noise that I had to get a different room, but the new room they gave me happen to be my dad's room (??). Once we got that straightened out I asked this same desk clerk to cancel a reservation I had made by mistake two weeks out. He assured me two separate times it was cancelled. I learned it wasn't when I got the credit card bill. He needs some serious remedial training. Nice guy, and he tries but this is not his calling. Anyhow, this was my third time there in 12 months and I'll try the Hoilday Inn Express next time.
5 out of 5
by jeanne from Battle Creek

Comfort Zone

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
great stay. I love the pillows. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Eva from Ann Arbor

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was there on business- I had reserved 6 rooms. We asked to change one of the rooms from a king to 2 queen beds. They had the rooms available, but would not make the change because we had reserved on hotels.com and not directly through them. We were forced to reserve an additional room that day.
5 out of 5
by Jon from Texas

Great stay for a family of four

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and the customer service staff was friendly and helpful. We used this hotel to stay nearby to a friend. It was basically a place to clean up, sleep at night, and get some breakfast. We stayed on the second floor and was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was inside and outside of the room. I cannot speak directly to the neighborhood, however, there was a large discount department store nearby and many places to eat. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Excellent and the best

Posted May 1, 2016
Very pleasant clean comfortable,welcoming staff,good food will tell friends and definitely be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Good area, everything was convenient. Staff was courteous,very pleasant. Shopping center and restaurants close to the area. The guy that checked me in really extended himself and the clerk that came on duty afterwards was pleasant.