Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffs

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Excellent food comfy and homely good service nothing too much trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Quiet guest house amongst beautiful hills

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Good room, clean, quiet and not corporate
Cons: Not too much
Location: Access to Lancashire Pennines and Yorkshire Dales
Just really enjoyed the peace, and being in such wonderful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel was in a nice quiet town with a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely B & B with great food

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Lovely quiet location. Comfortable room. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Really excellent dinners with beautifully cooked vegetables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Far from the madding crowd.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the food, the peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Close to the historic town of Clitheroe and the Pendle Heritage Centre: find out about the famous witches! Also convenient for Burnley and Blackburn.
It wasn't easy to find - thank goodness for the satnav! - but it was certainly worth finding. Set in tranquil countryside with not a street light in sight, this hotel is a haven from the frantic world. The proprietors are friendly and helpful, the room was of a high standard and the breakfast was as close to perfect as it could have been. we were served tea and coffee in the comfortable lounge on arrival, given fresh milk to replace the uht pots on the hospitality tray and were made to feel truly welcome. There is ample car parking on the pleasant grounds, too. If you intend taking a break in Lancashire, you really must stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north west lancs

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and secluded,comfortable.
Cons: Decor is a little old fashioned , a bit 'twee' , an update would be good.
Location: Along a windy country lane about 10 minutes from the A59. Near Clitheroe which is a charming little town, had a lovely meal at the Italian restaurant
We stayed one night ,we were given a room in the separate annexe building which was private and comfortable. Lovely ensuite bathroom with a tub and powerful overhead shower. The heating came automatically and was very warm. Breakfast needed to be ordered the night before and a precise time given for arrival! The dining room is in the main building and the style is countrified. Food was v hot and well prepared. Nice scenery around , a little way from the A59 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Super B&B in a great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Middle Flass has large, comfortable, well equipped rooms, with all the little touches you might expect from a hotel: soap, shower gel, a razor, biscuits, tea/coffee/kettle, etc. Breakfast was very comprehensive. A much better choice than anywhere else, in my experience, and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value rural stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable Rural location Excellent free Wifi Friendly service
I stayed at Middle Flass Lodge for just one night but based on my short stay would certainly recommend it. The location is rural and there is nothing but beautiful countryside in the immediate vicinity. I chose Middle Flass as I was doing the Three Peaks and wanted somewhere reasonably close for the early start (it was about a 20 minute drive to Horton-in-Ribblesdale) and at a economical price. There is lots to recommend a stay at Middle Flass. I was really pleased with the room I had, which was standard-sized but clean, comfortable and had some nice touches (Middle Flass towels, complementary biscuits and bottled water as well as hot drinks, plenty of easily accessible plugs). The free wifi was excellent and much faster than many hotels I've stayed at where the rooms cost more than twice as much. There is also a small bar and the prices of the drinks were very reasonable. However, the best thing was the friendly and helpful service I received. The staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and ensure I was able to set off for my day's trekking fully prepared and fuelled by a tasty cooked breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Gloucester

Middle Flass Lodge

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient to southern Dales and a nice country feel
Cons: Prefer a shower with a screen than a plastic sheet. Room needs some ventilation ad there was a slight odour on arrival.
Location: Nice countryside at south of dales.
Nice welcome. Stair lift is a bit of a trip hazard on the stairs. Could do with a bell or something in the bar/dining room to get the owners attention, but they were very friendly and accommodating when in the room. The lodge offers good value for money and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve & Sharon from Middlestown, West Yorkshire WF4, UK

The place to go for Peace and Tranquility

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
A converted Barn in the middle of some of the most beautiful country side just out side the Dales National park in Lancashire, My Partner and I had a wonderfully relaxing stay. The owner's of this tastefully done barn conversion were very warm and welcoming, we will definitely be going back. Steve and Sharon From Wakefield.