Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very accommodating and pleasant staff. Nice hearty breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Posthouse, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by Deirdre

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wayne and Tracey and all the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Made us feel like home. The breakfast was really good. Overall a very relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Clitheroe

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very accomodating. Nothing too much touble. A 'proper' hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly staff who did their best to help with anything
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpfull staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centre of town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Warm welcome when we arrived. The room was large, cool and comfortable on a very hot day with all the facilities we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was excellent and although we only stayed one night we would certainly stay again if the opportunity arose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

One night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Central, friendly,easy parking, comfortable, good breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Looking forward to visiting again!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome and the staff, the comfortable hotel, room and facilities, the location.
Location: The hotel is perfectly central to the township and all the shops.
I can't praise the staff and this lovely hotel enough. Our stay here was so very comfortable and enjoyable. The location is perfectly central to the township. The room was clean, comfortable and very spacious. The restaurant had a lovely ambiance and comforting English meals. The staff were exceptional and they couldn't be more helpful or welcoming. I look forward to visiting this part of England again and will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Wigan

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over for a wedding nearby. Staff very friendly and put on a good breakfast. Very old building but rooms have been refurbished.
3 out of 5
by Lindsey from Mossley

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The full English breakfast was lovely. Staff were friendly, approachable and helpful. The room was comfortable and the decoration was pleasant however the furniture didn't seem to match the modern design and layout that didn't affect our stay as there was more than enough storage.