Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

A great centrally located hotel with excellent bre

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities. Great for business trip but equally good for family/leisure.
Cons: All good
Location: Close to station and Booths as well as proximate to town
Really enjoyable stay with al I could ask for in a hotel. Good quality at good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Really enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, facilities, location and breakfast
Cons: Maybe an extra electrical socket or two in the room, that's it really ...
Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff... comfy and clean room plus very good breakfast ... what's not to like. I hope I'll find a good excuse to return... It's been about 40 years since I went to Clitheroe ... loved it and wished I'd been there a bit linger than just one night and an early start the next day. Thanks 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: lovely food, comfortable, friendly
Cons: maybe more choices on evening meal menu
Location: nice central location, with free parking.
lovely stay as usual. great breakfast. helpful and friendly staff. will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okehampton, Devon

Stay at the old post inn 20/04/2015

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: The car park is not useable and is basically a small back yard with very poor access. If you have anything other than a small runabout - don't bother
Stayed for one night while looking at properties in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Kent

A highly recommended hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Net curtains would give more privacy.
Location: Clitheroe is a small town on the edge of some very beautiful countryside.
The hotel was welcoming, warm and comfortable. Bedroom facilities were excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. We also had a simple but excellent evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York (not USA..the original one in Yorkshire)

Great alternative to the impersonal hotel chains

Posted Mar 21, 2015
An ideal place to stay when visiting the area. Friendly, clean & well appointed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Glasgow

Shower less

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay for a family funeral,and we found the hotel clean and tidy,but the room was advertised as a shower/bath combo,though there was no shower hose or head. Hotel menu was quite limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Lovely welcome at breakfast sitting in comfy loungers/ newspapers with a coffee and starters whilst full breaky being cooked -chillin when hangovers abound!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robbie from Nottingham

Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Then internet on the upper floors was very slow but IO managed to do my work (just) The hotel is perfectly situated in town and the rear car park is a little cramped especially if you have a large vehicle like i do. Overall though, this is a very nice hotel and the breakfast was great