Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The wife and i and our dog loved it

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The food was unbelievable for the cost plus the staff were top class, it was peaceful and they seve a Some wonderful local ale
We stopped overnight to break up a long journey and we could not have chosen better. From the moment we were greeted with a bag of treats for our dog to the wonderful food served by very attentive waitresses, unbeatable value and we would not hesitate to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Barcelona

Just one word to describe it: EXCELLENT

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent: the dinner and breakfast, the service, the room, the GYM. I felt really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

September break

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The surroundings and gardens were relaxing and meant the hotel was set back from the road so lovely and peaceful. The room was a classic double an acceptable size our only issue was the mattress was too soft for us. The food was excellent we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Having the gym, small pool, steam room and sauna was a bonus after a day's walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Tonbridge

Very friendly and excellent standard

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a lovely week in Gisburn. Room was excellent and tidy. Every member of staff was so friendly and helpful in every way possible. Restaurant menu could have been offering more variety but this is a minor detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Stunning location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Stunning location,was not there for recreational purposes but the surrounding area is beautiful.
We stayed just the one night because my Grandaughter had a one night stay in a private hospital in Gisburn,Abs gorgeous Hotel the lady on reception was very welcoming and helpful both checking in and out,Breakfast to die for, Thankyou for your hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotell in nice sorroundings

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotell was worth the money. But no fridge at the room. Internet was also bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fantastic stay, beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay .. Hotel rooms are lovely but corridors need updating,decorating as the rest of the hotel is so beautiful! Leisure facilities have no jucuzzi which is disappointing.hotel will be missing out on people booking for spa breaks due to this. Overall a wonderful stay, friendly staff.cant fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christine

beautiful hotel relaxing stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
we had a lovely stay hotel very clean room lovely superb views bed very comfy leisure facilities good lovely swim a sauna breakfast excellent but most of all staff friendly a helpful all smiling faces nothing was too much trouble loved the overnight stay thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Hastings

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on our way back from Scotland, it is a lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Although there was a private function going on it did not disturb us at all. Dinner was very good value and breakfast superb with a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ricky from Wigan

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff. Manners and a smile. Great breakfasts too. Hotel has lovely character. Enjoyed our stay very much.