Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Stunning location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Stunning location,was not there for recreational purposes but the surrounding area is beautiful.
We stayed just the one night because my Grandaughter had a one night stay in a private hospital in Gisburn,Abs gorgeous Hotel the lady on reception was very welcoming and helpful both checking in and out,Breakfast to die for, Thankyou for your hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ex Broom Cupboard

Posted May 31, 2015
Unfortunately the marketing hype didn't live up to the real thing. Hotel generally fine but needs further investment. Room 20 had a toilet in front of the sink. Impossible to have a wash as you couldn't stand in front. The walls so thin we could hear next door snoring all night. Room needed a thorough clean. Shame really as hotel has great reviews and we stayed on that basis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Liverpool

Too expensive

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We went there for a wedding reception the staff were very friendly and the breakfast is one if the best, the hotels nice but very pricey in fact it's the most ive paid anywhere in the UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Ringwood

A stay near Skipton

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
exceptional food I will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
i booked it for my brothers anniversary, they have been through a rough time so i thought i would treat them. the said it was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamie from Norwich

Warm welcome, great breakfast, tired facilities

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
excellent breakfast and staff very friendly. Front of house is very nicely presented. The room whilst comfortable (the bed was exceptionally comfortable) looks a little dated, the bathrooms are very old and tired looking with a not too great shower. Clean but well worn. The use of a bike store and the leisure center is welcome although the pool, steam room and sauna are very basic. All in all the staff and breakfast make up for the tired facilities and i would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit tired but some good attention to detail

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Really comfortable bed and attentive staff. Great leisure facilities.
Cons: The bedroom smelt damp and fusty and the carpet was worn and tatty
We had a lovely stay at the dog friendly Stirk House hotel, shame about the weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely country hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We liked the hotel and enjoyed the walk in the grounds. The SPA was relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iant6789 from Cambridge

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time at the Stirk. Service was great, very attentive with us and our dog. Loved how they gave us a doggy bag when we arrived. Breakfast had tables set in the lounge where dogs could go. A little goody biscuits when we left. Glad we had executive room in the house would return and recommend, I don't often say that about hotels. Loved it...