Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, IL

Nice, quiet place

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet
Location: It was near the interstate, so it was easy to get on and go downtown or anywhere else we wanted to go easily.
We were there early and were allowed to check in right away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was easy to find and it was quiet. The breakfast had a good variety. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Milwaukee Area

Great Hotel! Pool Open Late!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Their pool area was really nice with a huge pool and hot tub all opened until midnight! Close food options
Cons: nothing. everything was perfect!
Location: It is right off the freeway. Cracker Barrel, Mexican Restaurant, Gas station next door.
We stayed in a few different states / hotels on our road trip and the Country Inn & Suites was by far the best experience out of all of them! The pool area was open late until midnight which was great since most places close their pools early - and it was really nice and big! Rooms were very clean and our overall experience here was great. There are tons of food options within walking distant (Cracker Barrel across the street was our choice which made the night even better!) This hotel is also Dog Friendly so we were able to have our 2 dogs with us for only $25! We will use Country Inn & Suites in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, OH

Posted Aug 5, 2017
It was very nice, comfortable place for an overnight stop!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Older Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The outside and lobby are nice. My son loved the free cookies.
Cons: A good cleaning and some paint to freshen it up. Maybe use more fabric softener so hair doesn't stay stuck to the pillowcases and sheets.
Location: The hotel is south of Des Moines off of I-35. This was just a one night stop on the way to KC so we didn't do a lot in the area.
This hotel is just ok. It is definitely getting older and could use some freshening up. The walls had a lot of marks and stains, the wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom. My main concern was the amount of hair I found on the sheets when I undid the beds. That just grossed me out and I was not able to get comfortable after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good breakfast, friendly staff. Room appears clean, but needs a good deep clean - under rim in toilet was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel! Greeted by cookies. Tasty breakfast! Pool is fairly large with a nice sized hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Jen, Thank you very much for the review. I am thrilled our amenities met your expectations and you were able to enjoy them all. Thank you for sharing your experience and have a great day! -Eric Bridges, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Iowa Lottery headquarters :)

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Fast check in and amazing breakfast. If we had gotten in earlier the pool would have been utilized :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate the kind words! Enjoy the rest of your week! -Eric Bridges, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

visiting relatives

Posted Jun 2, 2017
close and convenient to cracker barrel for supper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Neil Diamond concert

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location
I had reserved two rooms. One room wasn't ready until after the concert, but housekeeping was there at 7:45 a,m, to clean that room the following day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
At 150 a little pricey but that was for 3 adults and 2 children with brealfast so ...