Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dogs

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: stop allowing dogs
We were disappointed to learn that small dogs were allowed on the first floor. Dogs do not belong in hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo,Iowa

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice room it met all of our needs.i like the layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Short but sweet.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very happy to relax in hot tub with a late arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed here Saturday night on our way to view the solar eclipse in NE. Friendly staff, clean room, quiet. Nice pool area with hot tub. Overpriced, but I booked it two days before and was glad to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice hotel great location hotel staff was very helpful with questions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Based on the reviews, I thought this would be a good hotel at a good price in a good location. Unfortunately, the room felt worn, had a weird smell, and wasn't particularly clean - especially the bathroom. The TV only worked about half of my stay, the maid service was quick to give up cleaning my room if I didn't leave by 9am, and the sheets weren't changed often enough. The bed also gave me a sore back. I had very noisy neighbors next to and above me, which also didn't help. Was hoping for better, but it was convenient and not as expensive as other options in the area. I guess I know why now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, IL

Nice, quiet place

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet
Location: It was near the interstate, so it was easy to get on and go downtown or anywhere else we wanted to go easily.
We were there early and were allowed to check in right away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was easy to find and it was quiet. The breakfast had a good variety. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Milwaukee Area

Great Hotel! Pool Open Late!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Their pool area was really nice with a huge pool and hot tub all opened until midnight! Close food options
Cons: nothing. everything was perfect!
Location: It is right off the freeway. Cracker Barrel, Mexican Restaurant, Gas station next door.
We stayed in a few different states / hotels on our road trip and the Country Inn & Suites was by far the best experience out of all of them! The pool area was open late until midnight which was great since most places close their pools early - and it was really nice and big! Rooms were very clean and our overall experience here was great. There are tons of food options within walking distant (Cracker Barrel across the street was our choice which made the night even better!) This hotel is also Dog Friendly so we were able to have our 2 dogs with us for only $25! We will use Country Inn & Suites in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, OH

Posted Aug 5, 2017
It was very nice, comfortable place for an overnight stop!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Older Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The outside and lobby are nice. My son loved the free cookies.
Cons: A good cleaning and some paint to freshen it up. Maybe use more fabric softener so hair doesn't stay stuck to the pillowcases and sheets.
Location: The hotel is south of Des Moines off of I-35. This was just a one night stop on the way to KC so we didn't do a lot in the area.
This hotel is just ok. It is definitely getting older and could use some freshening up. The walls had a lot of marks and stains, the wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom. My main concern was the amount of hair I found on the sheets when I undid the beds. That just grossed me out and I was not able to get comfortable after that.