Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Nice hotel but bring your breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was a nice clean hotel. The beds were comfortable. The only downside was there was not breakfast included. For $150 a night you'd think they'd throw in a muffin and some coffee. You can buy breakfast, but I can buy breakfast anywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Unfriendly staff. Will never stay here again. Too many other hotels in the area with helpful and friendly workers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

unexpected issues

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Get a toilet seat that fits, fix the drain on the sink, get rid of the ants.
Location: We were there for the State Fair and to visit family.
The seat on the toilet was either the wrong size for the toilet or was installed improperly, it wobbled and shifted very uncomfortably. The sink didn't drain. There were ants in the room. We've stayed at this particular hotel and this chain before and not had these issues so we're not sure why they were issues this time but we may rethink staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
by LuAnn

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
lovely, microwave would have been nice
5 out of 5
by Connie

Nice all around!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A reunion with family and friends
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and room...a free breakfast would have been nice
4 out of 5
by Annaliese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Quick stay over on the way to Illinois

Posted May 23, 2017
Check in was easy. Room was clean. Lots of road noise on our ground floor room. We booked two queen beds - one bed was great - the other bed closest to the window sagged on both sides with a hump in the middle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Jeff V., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time share your feedback. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I am sorry that one if the beds was not as comfortable as you would have like. We will check this mattress to see if it needs to be replaced. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.