Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Loved it!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Purely Perfection! Beautiful location, great bartender!!
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Difficult to find!

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
While the stay was quite pleasant, we were all rathered ... frazzled by the time we found the hotel. Even with maps, directions, and the occasional road sign, we still had to stop and ask for directions. Once there, we dared not leave for fear of losing our way back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
overall a very fine and comfortable stay. food was excellent. leisure centre was superb.
4 out of 5
by MD

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
The staff were so friendly. Our double room was upgraded to a suite, Really nice, even with a TV in the bathroom. Breakfast could have more variety. But overall there was nothing you could find fault with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, beautiful room, delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend the Hotel Minella without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A nice place

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay, the only negative being that the shower was a bit disappointing. A hotel should always have a nice powerful shower....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Minella Hotel - a fantastic wedding venue

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
Had a lovely weekend at the minella attending a wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was fanatastic and the rooms were spacious and comfy with everything you needed. Couldn't have asked for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
I booked this hotel online, I never been to Clonmel before and I live in Dublin. The hotel inside is oldish but well maintained, although a bit smelly. Staff was helpfull and friendly, especially all the catering staff who deserve a gold star. Great choice at breakfast. Our room was great, bathroom fab. No movie channels and only the basic channels. Although no bar in the room. The food in the cocktail bar is and way (way) over priced. The pool/sauna/massage center is in an other building, but don't be put off because it's a less than 2mn walk. Great facilities inside. Overall the hotel is nice & calm, with good facilities & helpful staff. The only minus is that the food is way overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb Australia

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
Very enjoyable location and hotel. No real negatives. Would stay there again.