Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice place. Will go back again. Delicious breakfast. Quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the Crofting Inn! Gail is the best - great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Sep 22, 2017
No one was at the facility to book us in, front door was locked. I called the number listed and got an answering machine. Later, the owners finally showed up. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights, TX

Charming and relaxing

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We so enjoyed our 3 nights at this lovely inn. The owners were very welcoming. We had the king size bed, which was quite comfy, and still had room for our daughter to sleep on a well cushioned cot. The room was very clean and had a small microwave and mugs for hot chocolate. We opened the balcony door and let in the fresh mountain air in the mornings and evenings. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the conversation with other guests every morning. We were very glad that there was not a tv or clocks. It was so easy to just relax and enjoy the moment. We taught our daughter how to play monopoly from their game stash and played 2 nights. I would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Beds.
When they say make arrangements for check in ahead of time, they mean it! We didn't and arrived to a locked up house and only got voicemail when we called. Never got a response to our message. Finally got in when another family arrived at 4:30 and they had called to make arrangements to get in. After that it. Was smooth sailing. Breakfast was good and hosts were helpful. The bed was not the most comfortable, and the room was very small, but the other guests were enjoyable. We had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
A very quaint cozy place to stay
2 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, family-run B&B in beautiful Cloudcroft

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I had a wonderful experience at the Crofting Inn. Hosts are super friendly, location is great and the room are large and very clean. It has a quirky feel inline with Cloudcroft itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Village of Oak Creek, AZ

Quaint, Comfortable Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The owners are very welcoming and gracious. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.
Location: Very convenient to the town of Cloudcroft and the Lincoln National Forest.
This Inn is everything you would want in a Bed and Breakfast. It is a family run business with the upmost care and concern for their guests. The room I occupied was large, had a very comfortable bed, and a microwave to boot. The room also had it's own shower. The location is beautiful, quiet, and very conveniently close to town. Highly recommend.