Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Sep 22, 2017
No one was at the facility to book us in, front door was locked. I called the number listed and got an answering machine. Later, the owners finally showed up. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights, TX

Charming and relaxing

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We so enjoyed our 3 nights at this lovely inn. The owners were very welcoming. We had the king size bed, which was quite comfy, and still had room for our daughter to sleep on a well cushioned cot. The room was very clean and had a small microwave and mugs for hot chocolate. We opened the balcony door and let in the fresh mountain air in the mornings and evenings. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the conversation with other guests every morning. We were very glad that there was not a tv or clocks. It was so easy to just relax and enjoy the moment. We taught our daughter how to play monopoly from their game stash and played 2 nights. I would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Beds.
When they say make arrangements for check in ahead of time, they mean it! We didn't and arrived to a locked up house and only got voicemail when we called. Never got a response to our message. Finally got in when another family arrived at 4:30 and they had called to make arrangements to get in. After that it. Was smooth sailing. Breakfast was good and hosts were helpful. The bed was not the most comfortable, and the room was very small, but the other guests were enjoyable. We had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, family-run B&B in beautiful Cloudcroft

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I had a wonderful experience at the Crofting Inn. Hosts are super friendly, location is great and the room are large and very clean. It has a quirky feel inline with Cloudcroft itself.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandia Park, NM

Cozy mountain retreat

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The hosts, the hospitality, the accommodations, and the breakfast.
Location: Cloudcroft is a nature's lover's paradise, with many hiking trails among the spruce, fir, and aspens. There are also art shows and great BBQ.
I enjoyed nestling down in my bed and reading in my upstairs room. The morning brought a delicious breakfast and good company.
4 out of 5
by George

Clean B&B just needs a little improvement

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly Hosts. Small but enjoyable. The room we stayed in was very small. No place to put your clothes. No window. The door to balcony had no screen. Could not leave it open to get the fresh mountain air. To many small flying bugs. Noticed the other rooms had windows and more sq.footage. The beds were hard. Need to be replaced. Enjoyed the breakfast and meeting nice people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by todd

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice people and the stay was a delight. Breakfast wast the best part. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Margareta

Cozy and Welcoming Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Gail and Scott are amazing hosts. We were able to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of our busy work schedules. We felt very welcome staying there. We will definitely be going back.