Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Oh

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Went to watch the OSU game.................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

bad experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were disappointed in the breakfast. We were very disappointed in the air conditioning We were disappointed that we were out the money for the third night that we needed to cancel and the manager wouldn't honor our request even tho we went thru Expedia to cancel it. Also Expedia understood our problem and offered a $50 credit on our next stay. I logged into the account but didn't receive a $50 credit on our stay in Eau Claire so that is sorta disappointing too. Anyway to put that $50 back on our credit card?
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Not the best...

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate for the night but wish a better hotel had been available since I had my eight year old daughter with me. She asked to sleep in the car after we found a spider on a bed pillow.
4 out of 5
by william

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good enough.
3 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our door to our room didn't shut so we could use the door lock. So we didn't feel very safe. Bathroom door didn't latch to shut. Room was clean & bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Alexander

Lousy experience.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Door didn't close/latch fully without slamming it with shoulder. Which meant could NOT close it properly from outside, we discovered too late. Toilet flushed weakly and slowly. Had to get plunger from front desk to take care of it. At 4 AM daughter got sick. Not hotel's fault, but lousy toilet and diarrhea don't work together. Went to desk to ask for different room; employee showed me one that had just been vacated--not made up even. I said no, isn't there a room that was ready. He took me to a room with a single king bed for three of us. I checked its toilet--no better. We decided to sleep as best as we could and rolled out around 6. I tried to get breakfast before leaving--cold biscuits, toast, cereal, and waffles. Coffee? Milk? Juice? Protein? My condolences to anyone having to stay there.
1 out of 5
by Mike

Bad Staff, Bugs in rooms. Avoid

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
I am a road warrior and stay in Days Inns around the country. This one is a dump with rude staff. Don't stay here unless you cannot avoid it. Luckily I have had good experiences with other Days Inn in other areas. Another experience here my employee arrived a day later and missed their check in time. Days Inn kept my money like a thief and wouldn't let my employee stay there(who had driven all night and was delayed with car trouble). Just another reason to avoid this place. On a happy note, Hotels.com did refund me even though Days Inn wouldn't. Thanks Hotels.com!
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the motel was not pleasant at all. The first room we had smelled badly there were ashes on the bedding. The smell was bad enough we switched rooms. Our second room smelled a little better but wasn't any cleaner. The heater had about an inch of dust in it. There were cob webs in the corners including in the bathroom. The bed sheets had stains & the floors didn't look to be swept.